Ten fact one lie challenge: Answers (Part 1) 十真一假游戏: 答案篇(上)

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago

1-bfr09s3_8GfKoA22KvqPug.jpeg

Image source

Questions post can be found here 问题篇

So, have you guys figure out which one is the lie? I bet you are itching to find out. Without further ado, here are the detail explanation for each of the questions.

大家好!你们有没有猜出哪个是假的?是不是很想知道答案?让我为大家揭晓吧!

I bought my first DSLR from insurance money after I got robbed my someone with a gun

I was in San Francisco for a night, as a stopover for a visit to a lab at West Virginia. My good friend was in San Francisco a few months prior and he showed me photos that he took of the City Hall at night which looked pretty amazing. So I decided to take some of my own. I went to the City Hall around 9 pm and as I was taking pictures, a tall dark man came by and ask to see and try the camera as he wanted to buy one for her daughter. At first I refused, but he keep saying that he just want to see it, I shouldn’t be so judgemental, there are lots of friendly people in the USA, etc, etc. So I gave in to let him have a try, and sure enough, he took the camera, and started to walk off, shouting “I have a gun, don’t follow me or I will shoot you”. So I was shocked, scared, and without my point and shoot. Fortunately, I was covered by travel insurance, and with the insurance money I upgraded my camera to a DSLR. The rest was history.

Answer: TRUE

我第一个单反是因为我的傻瓜机被人拿着枪抢走了才去买的。

我有次去美国学术交流,在三藩市停一天。有朋友刚刚从三藩市玩完回来,把三藩市市政厅的夜景给我看了,特别美。于是晚上九点我带着我带着我的傻瓜机和三脚架,坐地铁到了市政厅。就在我拍照时有个高个子过来,想要借我的照相机玩玩,说要在买个给女儿之前想试用一下。我当然不给他,可是他就在旁说三道四,说我小心眼啦,说不是每个黑人都是坏人啦,说是他女儿的生日啦。说到我觉得不好意思,想着说不定错怪人了,就松口借了给他。结果他拿起相机就走,还说他有枪别跟着他。我就当场石化了,眼睁睁的看着他离开。最后还是报警了。回来后我拿到了保险金,再用了保险金去买了我第一台单反,从此踏上单反穷三代的不归路。

答案:真话


San_Francisco_City_Hall,_nighttime,_September_2016.jpg
By Dllu - Own work, CC BY-SA 4.0


I once chased a duck to its death by chasing it onto the road where it was hit by a car

We were on a quiet street in Christchurch one night and saw two ducks waddling along the footpath. We thought it would be funny to chase them, but one decided to cross the road when we did. Out of nowhere, a car sped pass, ran straight over the duck, which died pretty quickly. The other duck just stood there by its friend’s corpse, as if it was trying to come to terms with what had happened. We were so shocked. We moved the corpse onto the side of the road so that the other duck would follow and not get run over by another car. The other duck stood beside its friend for another few minutes before making a sad cry as it flew away. We were so shocked and guilty that we stopped eating meat for weeks.

Answer: TRUE

我试过不小心把一只鸭子赶到马路上然后眼睁睁看着它被车撞死

大学时我们住在基督城。有个晩上我们在一条小路上走,行人道上出现了两只鸭子。我们就赶了它们一下好玩。其中一只被我们赶到路上。就在我们嘻嘻哈哈时,突然出现了一辆车飞快的在路上奔驰,辗过了路上那只鸭子。只见那鸭子动了两下就不动了。而它的同伴就站在它旁边,看上去十分呆滞,像受到了惊吓一样。我们也惊吓不少!为免别外一只鸭子也被车撞到,我们把鸭子尸体拖回行人道。另外一只鸭子步履阑珊地跟了过来,在它同伴的尸体旁待了一会,然后哀鸣两声,飞走了。可想而知我们是多么的内疚和自责,好几个礼拜都吃不下肉。

答案:真话


I have 6 less teeth than a normal person

When I was young my teeth looked horrible so my parents decided that I needed braces. In order for the teeth to have room to move, 6 of my teeth were removed. I was put under general anaesthetic for the operation, and I remember waking up with pain on the hospital bed. For the rest of the week my whole mouth was swollen, blood seeping out of my mouth as I laid disoriented in bed from the pain-killers, and I could only eat liquid food. One of the most horrific experience I ever had. But at least I have good teeth now. Relatively.

Answer: TRUE

我比平常人少六只牙齿

我小时候牙齿非常参差不齐,于是父母带了我去做牙齿矫正。要把牙齿矫正回来,牙齿需要有地方移动,所以牙医决定要去掉六颗牙齿。六颗牙齿可是个大工程,要全麻。现在还记得在医院痛醒,然后的两个礼拜里口腔都是肿的,吃了止痛药后昏昏沉沉的,睡觉起来一枕头都是血水,还只能吃流质食物。可以说是一辈子最难受的两个星期!不过至少牙齿比以前看上去正常多了。

答案:真话


I have been to 18 countries

I was born in Hong Kong (1). I travelled to Philippines (2) when I was 10 years old, my first trip to an overseas country. We migrated to New Zealand when I was 11 (3) and grew up there. The only time that I remember going overseas apart from visiting families back in Hong Kong was going to Disneyland in LA (4). I was bitten by the travel bug when I was doing my PhD. I was lucky enough to have an amazing supervisor, who gave me a lot of opportunities to go to international conferences in many countries such as Japan (5), Singapore (6) and Germany (7). He also sent me to various labs such as ANSTO in Sydney (8) and Buffalo New York. I stayed in Buffalo for a month, and friends there took me across the border to Toronto, Canada (9) which was only 1 hour drive away. I moved to Sydney after I graduated, and since starting work we tried to do at least one overseas trip per year. One year we did three, going to Japan for a leisure trip, Cook Islands (10) for our Honeymoon, and Korea (11) for a friend’s Wedding. We also had an epic trip to Europe to experience a white Christmas, travelling to Norway (12), Germany, Switzerland (13) and Austria (14). After M was born, we had less chance of travelling to faraway places, but still manage to visit Fiji (15), Italy (16), Vatican City (17) and Bali (18) There are still many countries that we would like to visit, hopefully in the near future.

Answer: TRUE

我去过十八个国家

我出生于香港(1),十岁时第一次出国旅行去了菲律宾(2)。十一岁时移民新西兰(3)。之后除了回香港探亲或内地旅游外,就只去了一次洛杉矶的迪士尼(4)。一直到读博时才感受到旅游的乐趣。那时候我的教授对我非常好,给我非常多的机会去不同地方,例如日本(5),新加坡(6)和德国(7)去参加国际会议。他还送我去悉尼(8)和美国西弗州和水牛城进行学习交换。在水牛城的时候,朋友们还带了我去一个小时车程外的多伦多(9)玩。毕业后我搬到悉尼工作,尽量每年都去至少一次旅行。有一年我们去了三次:四月去了日本看樱花,七月去了库克群岛(10)渡蜜月,九月去了韩国(11)参加朋友的婚礼。我们还去了欧洲玩了一个月,去了挪威(12),德国,瑞士(13)和奥地利(14)。小孩出生后,旅行机会也变少了,可是也去了斐济(15),意大利(16),梵蒂冈(17)和巴厘岛(18)。我们希望在不久的将来可以去更多的国家探索。

答案:真话


I once shook hands with the Governor General of New Zealand

The most glorious days of my life is when I have beaten everyone in my year in the whole of New Zealand and got the top score for my university entrance Geography Exam. My teachers were especially proud as they were by no means a top school in the area, and was very happy that I put the school in the spotlight. I was interviewed by multiple local newspapers. Later, we were all invited to a luncheon in Wellington for the award ceremony, where the Governor General of New Zealand presented me the award, and yes, I did shake her hand.

Answer: TRUE

我曾经跟新西兰总督握过手

我最光荣的时刻就是我中学毕业时,在新西兰高考时拿到地理科的全国第一。我的学校和老师都非常为我骄傲,因为我们不是什么名校,拿到全国级的奖还是很罕见的。当时有几份区报都做了我的访问。之后,我们全家被邀请到威灵顿去参加颁奖典礼和午宴。第一次穿西装的我和给我颁奖的新西兰总督好好地握了个手。

答案:真话


IMG20180425153530.jpg


My account name originated from a pen

The first online game that I played was called Utopia. A browser, text based game where you get to choose between a range of mystic race, rule a country and use army to attack other countries to gain land and money. The first time that I needed to register my account name, I just looked around and took the name of something that is just lying on my computer desk – a Stabilo brand highlighter pen. This is how “stabilo” became my online name and I have used it for many years as my online identity. For those that interest (and answer to @perlia nomination to the steemit name challenge), the “wl” part of my name is the initials of my real name.

Answer: TRUE

我的用户名来自一支笔

我第一次在网上玩游戏是个叫Utopia的文本游戏,游戏里可以选择不同的魔幻种族带领一个国家,建立军队攻打别的国家去增加土地和国库。非常好玩的游戏。在建立国家时需要一个用户名,我就随便找了刚刚在桌子上看到的一枝萤光笔的名字,Stabilo, 作为我的用户名。从此以后Stabilo就变成了我的御用网名和笔名。而我用户名上的wl则是我真名的简写(谢谢@perlia佩利亚小姐提名用户名挑战,这算是交功课啦!)

答案:真话


il_570xN.1186890794_3u4v.jpg

Image Source

Want to know which one of the rest of the statement was a lie? Come back on Saturday to find out!

想知道剩下那一条是假的吗?且看下回分解!


Like this post? Please follow @stabilowl, upvote and resteem!

请关注,点赞,转发! @stabilowl 谢谢大家的支持

Sort:  

@stabilowl, May the force be with you...愿生活的原力和与你同在!

本来一个傻瓜机可以解决的问题,换成了单反,从此走上了不归路啊😂
和新西兰总督握过手这点实在是太6666了!!!
还没看到我猜的答案呢,坐等坐等

重点是上报了哈哈,想了半天要不要把照片放上来,最后还是把脸涂了

很有意思!

你也玩一下?

我猜的答案得等到下期了,期待...

明天发!还有机会哦!

你好cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 很开心你能成为cn区的一员。如果我打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

已经知道猜错了 哈哈 都不用等下篇了 很想去新西兰和斐济

可以继续来听故事啊

好的 等我去搬个小板凳~

新西兰和斐济离澳洲都很近啊!随时可以去!

我最光荣的时刻就是我中学毕业时,在新西兰高考时拿到地理科的全国第一。 - 哇,原来是地理专家,失敬啊~

其实是考试专家

好厲害呢~期待下篇

下篇出来啦!