10 Truths And 1 Lie

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

@trumpman nominated me to take part in this 10-truths-1-lie challenge last Saturday, so here I am! I give you 11 facts, 10 of them true, 1 not. Will you be smart enough to see the lie?

  1. My journey into poetry started with some vulgar rhymes back in primary school.
  2. I had my first kiss at the age of 20.
  3. I used to hide myself under a layer of 20 extra kilos until the age of 22.
  4. I love boxes, back home I have at least 50 of them in various colors and sizes.
  5. I want my coffee with a spoon in the cup.
  6. I terrorized my sister anyway I could when we were children. 
  7. I am a shoe addict, I have at least 50 pairs in my closet.
  8. My favorite food is green beans.
  9. I used to have the nickname "Porky".
  10. My favorite musical intrument is the piano.
  11. I don't talk to anyone when I wake up for at least ten minutes.

Can you tell the lie? I am supposed to reveal it in 3 days from today, will you be quicker?

I'll be calling for @abigail-dantes, @alinak15, @eliakon and @loveisintheair to take part [Yes, XX nominees only, or maybe not. You should read @alexander.alexis' series to see that there is more than that (Sex Differences: Part 1, Part 2)]

Thank you @trumpman for the nomination! :)


*All images by @ruth-girl

Sort:  

I think number 8 is untrue 🤔

Let's see, let's see... the truth will come on day three! ;)

  1. I used to hide myself under a layer of 20 extra kilos until the age of 22.

I will say this one, you are a woman so you probably subtracted 10-20 kilos from the real number. Hehehehe

Oh @trumpman stop being a sexist lol 😂!!!
I am sure @ruth-girl always looked spot on 😉!!!

ROLFMAO!!!!!!

What a legendary comeback 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

I only know for certain that is not number 7!(not the shoes!👠👢👟)
I agree with the others about number 8, seems to be a lie( but i used-loved- to eat lentils almost every day for a long time!)
So I will pick number 6(no reason,by instinct)
Thanks for the nomination @ruth-girl!!(accepted!😊)After the beers..the lies!! (από το κακό στο χειρότερο πάμε!🙄)

Ahahahaha! I like your thinking @loveisintheair!!

I'm waiting to see your "truths"

Αστα να πανε @lovesintheair! :P

I really have no Idea, but somehow I hope it is either 4. or 7. - Just personal wishful thinking without any reasoning. XD 😅

Just personal wishful thinking for fear of me being another OCD woman with a collecting useless stuff mania? :P

Probably that's a good guess! :) I am eager to learn about the true, false statement. :D

Ok I am in between 2 of your statements.
Can I have a hint before I come with the answer lol?

Thank you @ruth-girl; I will be part of this challenge!!! I find it quite intriguing really ☺!!!

P.S.: Get ready for my challenge too, I am sure you will love it!!!

Ah! no hints, otherwise it won't be fair :P

I knew this one would be easier and more fun to take on! Enjoy the challenge @alinak15!!! Kisses!!! 😘😘😘

Ok I knew you probably wouldn't give me a hint but still .....I thought to give it a try lol 😉

Ok I will go with number 8!

Noted, my lady! :)

I think it is 8. It is the only odd one :)

Oh, is it? We will see soon! :P

Definitely Nr 7 I am a shoe addict, I have at least 50 pairs in my closet. is a lie. I have only seen you in a pair of sneakers, a pair of boots and burgundy red pumps!

We're going to see about that soon! :)

How did I miss this challenge? :P
I will go for the

  1. My favorite musical intrument is the piano.

I am sure that it is not true :P Everything else convinces me, but for some strange reason, I think that this one is the lie :)

Greetings dear! 😄

Ok! We got another guess! Now you'll just have to wait until Saturday :P

Κι εγώ νόμιζα ότι το αγαπημένο σου φαΐ είναι μπανάνα μέσα στον ελληνικό καφέ :PPPPP

Πατατακια στη μπυρα, Νίκο! :Ρ

I'm gonna go with 5.
If I am wrong, I would like to understand the spoon in the coffee thing! :)

Noted!

Just wait until Saturday :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72