My Lie Revealed

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Team Steem, last night I posted my entry for 10 truths 1 lie. It was fun seeing all the comments, here's the reveal..

set_maury_povich_show_640.jpg

Here was my 10 facts/ 1 lie

I once won an ice carving competition

This is true. I worked for a hotel that always sent a couple people to represent them, I was supposed to be part of a two man team but due to the fact there was an extra block of ice I decided to carve it on my own. I made a lighthouse with working light inside it and won the People's Choice award

When I was 16 I got sent to juvenile jail

Not proud of this but stuff happens. I used to joyride alot..

I've been to Jamaica 5 times

Yeah mon this is true. Jamrock is my favorite travel destination. Beautiful beaches, great food, the best coffee, awesome people and music..and ofcourse ganja is everywhere!

I married my high school sweetheart

Yep, I've been with my wife now for a total of 15 years which is almost half my life, I'm older than I look or act

I have a "thug life" tattoo

This one is false. I did once carve Tupac's initials and date of birth with the day he died on my arm. I rubbed ink into it and had a tattoo until it faded away thank god!

I lost $250 worth of LTC

Yeah I had a transcaction confirm but the money never went into my wallet. Jaxx isn't my go-to anymore which sucks because it was so easy to use..

I fucking love cats

Clearly, cats are life

I dream about gold sometimes

@goldenarms is known to have golden dreams on occasion

I dropped out of high school

I wasn't ready to commit

I went back 6 years later

I went back to the same school later and wrote my GED. It's now proudly displayed on the wall of my office. It's really a messy computer room..

I'm currently watching Gilmore Girls

Hey it's a good wholesome show ok?

There you have it, more about me. Thanks for reading and have a spectacular day!

@goldenarms

image.jpg

Sort:  

Total Baller!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

thank you information about your life, greeting friendship stemi

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Nice! I was way off 😂

Not a tatoo guy eh !!!!!

Oops, mon. Keep jamm'in. I thought it was the Jamaica bit. Sort of glad it was the thugs life tat :-)

Cats ARE life! Clearly! 😸

They only let U back in the HS cuz U STILL LOOK LIKE A FRIGGIN' TEENAGER!!! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87