10 i ♥ Facts and One Lie Winners!

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

source

Hello Steemit Fretz!

I am super duper late with the winner announcement (nothing new^^ I’m always late). Here’s a recap on the rules and what this is about.


10 ♥ FACTS, Which one is the LIE?

Here are nine facts about me:

1. Swimming with Whales!


source

I did swim with whale-sharks years ago! In Oslob, which is south of Cebu, you can come here and check out whale-sharks big and small (they are still huge). I was super terrified since they are only a few feet away from me and I had to hold on to my cute little boat for dear life.

2. Surfing and cut myself.

source

Siargao! Can’t get enough of this place. I’m not blessed with height so my instructor decided to teach me on shallow waters and it would be easier for me to go back up the board. This is the reason why I got my knee cut. I fell and then boom! My knee just went sliding down the ocean floor, which was pretty rocky.

3. I ran away from home!

source

I did this for one day! I got so upset with my uncle at that time, he was just too much so I had to draw the line and let my parents know by running away. (It’s a long story). I only had 2 PHP ($0.038) in my pocket at that time, which was the fare of one tricycle ride at that time.

I stayed and had lunch at a friend’s house and didn’t even tell her that I was planning on walking from her place to my aunt’s place, which was around 4.7 kilometers away (thanks to Google). My parents then picked me up when they knew that I was at my aunt’s place.

4. No bedroom for 26 years.

source

Our old house was never finished when we lived in it. The only room that we have was my parent’s, which you can’t even really call a room! My siblings and I are so used to sleeping in the living the room on the floor with our banig (mat).

Then we moved to different apartments, which only has a one room or none so we ended up sleeping all together.

With our current home, we did a few alterations and I was able to get a room… sharing it with my siblings. I was still so happy at that time because I can now finally feel that I have my privacy.

MY VERY OWN ROOM. 😊 This one we had to do some changes around the house. Our house now has three cute rooms and one of them is my own! I still love the privacy but sleeping in the living room is still going on. It has been an old habit!

5. Missed a flight and bought a ticket on the spot!

source

This happened to me and one of my frets! We were on our way to Manila and we lined up on the wrong line! We were there early for the boarding time and just because we didn’t check nor ask what to do we got left behind.

We received a dismaying and sad, “NO!” from the airline crew so it’s either we find another flight or just not go. As for me, whatever my fret decides I’d be happy to follow her leave. Then we remembered that we already paid our accommodation so best that we go and have it rebooked. The tickets were pricey too.

6. No TENT camping.

source

Whether be it with my friends or cousins, staying overnight at the beach without any tent is what we usually do. We are susceptible to cold winds and sometimes high tide. We sometimes have blanket that we can sit on the sand but most of the time we usually just make do of little huts around the beach.

We also tried being wet all night and didn’t even change clothes until morning! Played games on the beach with booze. It’s super fun.

7. Tragic manhole incident while on my school uniform and high heels.

source

My clumsiness at its finest. Ever feel that you were a pretty lady walking down the street and then boom you fell. Good thing I was able to hold on for dear life and never totally fell on that whole or else I’d be pretty dirty.

I don’t know what’s with that day but there were tons of people on the street. This is one of the reasons why that anything I do clumsy is no longer super duper embarrassing to me. I’ve quite had tons of experiences of these incidents.

8. Goddess Contest

source

I did join one unfortunately? Lol I’m very audience shy and I have stage fright but at that time, there were no other peeps so I was forced to.

I played “Psyche” who used to be a woman and who is known to be more beautiful than Venus. Her husband is Eros. She eventually became the Goddess of Souls.

9. Parasailing

source

Usually when you go parasailing, you go in pairs. I got lucky that I get to be on my own! I’m super high up with just only you and be able to see the beauty of the island is super heartwarming and this was a very memorable day for me.

The LIE



source

I NEVER TRIED CUTTING CLASSES is a LIE! I wasn’t a pretty good student once I entered college. I’ve tried different things because my high school and elementary life was all about studying and following rules.

I cut classes because I liked hanging around the school grounds with friends instead of the classroom. Then I tried a few times and eventually a few times became more. I passed those subjects thought, I made up by studying hard on exams! Lucky me!

I was not totally rebellious but I jus want to experience different things while being a teenager. I out grew it eventually but I never regretted doing the things that I’ve done. Those mischiefs taught me valuable lessons in life. They were fun too.

WINNERS


Congratulations at @eonwarped that was pretty clever!

Since we don’t have 2nd and third prize winners so the prizes for both will be divided with the participants of the contest. You will all be receiving 0.22 Steem. Thanks for joining and dropping by my post:

@pandasquad

@lunaticpandora

@silentscreamer

@foxyspirit

@itinerantartist

@eaglespirit

@madsquash

@mountjewel

@anjkara

SteemLogoANIMATION@dawnsheree.gif

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Sort:  

Ahahahha So Dawnee should we call you a goddess now :)

It was pretty interesting what you had for the truths. I would have never guessed the lie though because you are such a hard worker that it would seem you are very responsible.

Same thoughts lol... My tactic of picking the one I thought would not be right paid off twice already :P

i know!! so wrongggg 🤣😛

I did the Goddess thing way back when I was like 12-13 years old. Nothing special. :)

I work hard and I can also be very lazy. :)

heh? that's a part of the club eon and i created ... buahahaha

You're so adventurous @dawnsheree! Swimming with whale sharks, parasailing and surfing. I haven't done any of those as I'm not a very strong swimmer (embarrassing, I know). Thanks for sharing a bit about yourself

Aw! That is really sweet of you to say! I am the same as you, I'm not a strong swimmer. I'm just pretty gutsy. lol I'm a scaredy cat as well. Thanks for dropping by and reading my post. :)

I always need to wear a life jacket when I go into open waters otherwise I will panic and that won't go to well haha. One day maybe I can try those activities you've already done

I have a life jacket beside me when in open waters. I won't risk not having them around while swimming! :) Safety should always be practiced.

Yes, you should give them a try! Aja!

You , my sweet woman, have a very interesting life that you lead. Never a dull moment.
Congrats @eonwarped!
Thank you Dawn for the steem and sharing it with everyone. Very generous of you. Much love! xxx

@foxyspirit

Thank you foxy for always dropping by and checking out my posts. Really appreciate it loads.

hey thats not right! lol
whale sharks are not whales!! i was still right :p

http://www.whalefacts.org/whale-shark-facts/

Hahahhaha! I was thinking that you'd definitely say it. :) I know I just see them as whales all the same... ^^ My bad, I should be more specific next time. I owe yah some steemonies. ^^

did you think that really? LOL! not the same ...

no worries :P

I make my own vocabulary and dictionary at times. lol

awww thanks @dawnsheree :) it was nice learning a bit about your life. and congratssssss to @eonwarped!!

:) Thank you B!

Eon is a genius at smelling lies 0.0

He is truly!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #121 (5/1/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

@thesteemengine! :) Thank you so much for promoting my post! :) Truly toucheD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44