Ten Facts One Lie - The Truth Revealed

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

Well this baby is past it's payday, so let me just give it to you straight and say that none of you who took part guessed correctly 😩 ... as I feel it's a shame not to provide a reward of sorts, I am going to decline payment on this post and suffer with the rest of you - YAAAAAAAAY! This is also my 400th post.

So yes, thank you VERY MUCH for taking part @amariespeaks @wanderlass @peggyhazelwood @artzanolino @blog-beginner.

trooth.jpg

The trooth of the lie is number 5: I have a little 125cc motorbike which I love dearly and have had for over 10 years - longer than my marriage :D. Fact is I do love motorbikes, and did have one for a few years, but nothing since 2006. All I have at present is my bicycle!

And below are some notes on the truths. Thanks for taking the time to check me out :D

  1. Yup, one year apart exactly. I used to tease her sometimes that it was the only thing we had in common...well we are divorced now, so....
  2. I hadn't meant to be an arsy teenager, I was actually dead-on curious and serious. They had said that it was a flame that had been burning since the beginning of time and couldn't be extinguished! When my turn came, I blew on it like I would a birthday cake and it went out. They were furious and I had to run out of the temple :D
  3. School in the foothills of the Himalayas and we'd go twice a year, and return twice a year, by steam train.
  4. Ahem, sure that's what I like to do :)
  5. T H E U N T R U T H
  6. LOL, this is indeed true and I remember the occasion when the girl I was having dinner with (and whom I also fancied) told me what it was, in 1997, when I was 25. I did know of the existence of 'pads'.
  7. Yes indeed they do 🌟
  8. I was recently reading my diaries and I wasn't detained as long as 2 hours (exaggeration of memory), but it is still true. A full account will appear in posts on travelling through Eastern Europe in 1994 over the next wee while.
  9. Sez it all. It was utterly and, sadly, ridiculously so!
  10. Same response as 9 above I guess 😱
  11. Pigtails now gone coz they were done by one of my colleagues at work and I don't know how to do anything more than use a hair band. I do intend to look at some YT videos on how to make pigtails :D

Ciao amigas and amigos
🚣

Sort:  

Lol no one won :D It's okay to accept rewards. :) And the school at the foot of the Himalayas is sooo cool. The steam train made me imagine you were going to Hogwarts :)

Thanks @wanderlass, I know, but nobody's gona read this anyway and I kinda wanted to do it :).

Yeah, the only connection with 'magic' is that at our school, we had it kicked and beaten out of us :D ...but it got easier, and the location was nice, 5000 feet up and away from the heat of the plains.

Congrats on you 400th post! bummer no one won - oh well! so cool to hear more about your crazy truths! you have had one cool life :)

Thanks @amariespeaks... the 'LOL' next to #6 btw is in response to your guess the other day when you couldn't imagine anyone not knowing something as basic as this :D

😂😂 I caught that 😜

Interesting article. I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity!

My friend @blinonecom, thank you for this little comment of yours. Glad you found this 'article' interesting! I'm sure you had a great time reading it and absorbing the information. As for reciprocity, sure you have it already in this attention I give you, but I'm not interested in following you and you are welcome to reciprocate in this if you wish.

Should you wish to continue this conversation and show me that you are indeed a living, breathing human being who responds directly to stimuli, I may well reconsider.

Until then, ciao!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77