10 Days of Reflection day 6 in the water

10 Days of Reflection day 6 in the water

1odays reflection day 6.jpg
Sony A6500 24MM F8 1/250 ISO 100




I was nominated by @sunscape to take part in the 10 days of reflections and as I love reflections I thought why not

The rules of the challenge are simple:
10 Days of Reflection Photos (mirrors, water, etc)
Tag your post with #tendaysofreflection
Title your post "10 Days of Reflection"
Nominate a friend if you wish
Have fun and be creative!
And I will nominate anyone who wants to participate. Come on and join! You know you want to.
This post was originated by @ilovedietcoke and her original post on it can be found here 10 Day Reflection Challenge
Each day of this 10 day challenge so far I have reflected a bit on some aspect of my life, my time on Steemit or something to that effect, i am not sure if I will have anything insightful to say with each post, or even if I will do it for all 10 days of the challenge but will see whatI can do

Today's Inner Reflection Why I moved here

I am at a bit of a loss for what my reflection is today, so will see what comes as I write here about this photo.
This photo was looking across the water at Helwig Street in Milford CT, when I first moved here I used to live just behind those buildings and I would often walk over to this viewpoint.
I love the old European city fell of this street and view I feel it has quite a charm to it.


Typing that has allowed my mind to wander here and there and remember why I picked this shot to edit for this challenge
The reflection in this shot is quite faint and distorted but it is still there, does that make it any less of a reflection than a pristine one on ice or in a mirror, I like to think not.
The imperfections and distortion of the movement of the water add some character and charm to this photo I feel.


Some people can be very critical of themselves and their looks, sighting or seeing little imperfections that only they may notice, I am not one like that I have bumps and scars on various parts of my body including my face and for me that's just part of my life till now and it doesn't bother me at all.
Accept yourself as you are and I think you will be a lot happier in life, that doesn't mean you do not set yourself goals and challenge sot try and improve yourself, but it does mean accept the things you cannot change and do not let them be weights to burden you down, well that's my theory and it works for me

Have a great day


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg
thealliance_tattoodjay.png
!steemitworldmap 41.221838 lat -73.054957 long Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Nice! The reflection in this one really has a painterly look to it, and the lighting is just perfect to make those colours super vibrant. Love it!

Thanks such a kind and thoughtful comments is truly appreciated

nice . keep it up.

its a good idea, can I participate

Thanks and yes anyone can join the challenge 😎

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=10-days-of-reflection-day-6-in-the-water


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That photo would make an awesome puzzle. I love the color in the reflection.

Thanks kindly

Beautiful photograph. Thank you for sharing.

And thank you for your visit

I have to be honest and I am very critical about myself as compared to you.

I wish I could let go of my own critical judgement as I sometimes feel that this is what is holding me back!

In this post it may sound otherwise but I can be very critical of myself as well at times it’s natural but something we have to work on

Indeed it is something we have to work on but seriously, it is something which is really difficult!

Yes very difficult I have been working on it for decades and still struggle

@tattoodjay Good pictures. Thanks for sharing with us. Have a good day ♥

Thanks you to have a great day

I love this capture, there is just something so peaceful about it.

This view is so calming for me
Thanks

It is a beautiful reflection shot, but what you said even more wonderful: "Accept yourself as you are and I think you will be a lot happier in life, that doesn't mean you do not set yourself goals and challenge sot try and improve yourself".

Thanks struggling a little with my thoughts with these shots
I have no idea where I will go tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66