10 Days of Reflections - Icy Reflections

in #tendaysofreflection7 years ago (edited)

I Love Reflections

Its one of my favorite types of photography!

While I am brand new to knowing this fellow Steemer and photographer @ilovedietcoke, when I saw her idea for doing a reflection challenge, I knew I wanted to do it!!

This was from a month or so ago when the lake began to freeze.

P1110728.JPG

Rulz

10 Days of Reflection Photos (mirrors, water, etc)

Tag your post with #tendaysofreflection

Title your post "10 Days of Reflection"

Nominate a friend if you wish

Have fun and be creative!

Feel free to give it a go!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

A real workout or the eyeballs here on this reflection.

I really like the difference in the texture of ice/no ice in this shot and the topping it off with the reflective moment or three? Very nice, especially as it caught the very edge of those rippled clouds. (top center) I have no idea what they are called.

Steem on! Upped and Steemed. tip!

You have always been so kind and generous. Thank you.

Nice Reflection Photo!

Thanks!

Great photo, captures the essence ... almost feels like Im there ;-)

Very kind. Thanks

This place looks nice. Is this the Michigan Lake?

Thank you and yes it is.

Yet another shot of the awesome view you have out back Paul. Still got all your floating toys I hope for this summer.

Yes if summer ever finds us!

Very nice. The sky fell into the water. Beautiful picture, a pleasure for eyes.

Yes indeed thanks n upped

Lovely reflections of the clouds in the ice Paul. Cool photo :)

Another very pretty reflection photo.Lots of textures.

I do try. Thanks much!

What amazing contrast between the frozen and as yet unfrozen portions of the lake. The clouds reflected could easily be mistaken for ice. The bright blue is incredible. Well done!

Thank you. That is very kind!

~makes em think twice~
well done sugardaddy💖 :D & my favo mirror effect 💖💖

Thanks so much Dragon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72