Ten Days of Reflection, day nine – Pond Heron Sun

It was raining most of the day but when riding back from the store on my bike the sun came out and the sky was looking really neat when reflecting off of the little pools in the roadway. I decided to ride over to the retention pond to see if I could get some reflection photos of the trees, sky or frogs.

As I rode over to the pond a large heron flew down right in front of me and settled down in the pond with a “honk” sound. I stopped and looked over the fence at it and it looked back at me suspiciously. I knew if I got any closer it would fly away so I took my photo where I was at and didn’t bother moving around the pond much to get better photos.

PondHeronSun.jpg
The retention pond in the sun. – click for viewing full screen

I liked the way the picture turned out but you can’t really see the bird too well. My other camera would have done a much better job on that. Here’s a zoomed in picture adjusted to show the bird a bit better. I think it kind of looks like an old ink blot picture in a way.

PondHeronSun.jpg
Zoomed in picture of Heron. – click for viewing full screen

I rode away without disturbing the bird too much, I figured that this time of year it must be tough to get enough food. I’m pretty sure there are some frogs in the pond that the bird is probably hunting, but I doubt they are very big or numerous now.

Happy Thoughts on Cryptocurrency

Well I’m grinning from ear to ear with the way things appear to be going again with crypto. There sure are a bunch of ups and downs but I’m happy.

It occurs to me that this might be the first time in history where we have potentially a new class of investors who do not owe any big allegiance financially to any particular hierarchical institution. (Corporations, governments, kings, despots, etc.)

For example, in the past if your boss told you to go dump this strange smelling toxic looking liquid in the retention pond you would likely do it if you valued your job and wanted to continue working there. Asking too many questions might get you fired, which might be really bad if all of your retirement funds are also tied up in your companies stock.

Historically questioning authority too much was likely to get your head on the end of a pike on a bridge someplace for public viewing. Not to many people would dare to not toe the line in these types of authoritarian regimes and debt slavery compounded the issues.

By having wealth that is not tied to any particular company or ideology, I think we can begin to make better decisions about what type of things we want to support. At this point in time wealth is really driving all kinds of decision making and large corporations are not always making the best decisions for everyone.

Being able to think for yourself is a very good thing. You can think about the way we are doing things and potentially speak out about questionable things that are being done. You are less likely to be caught up in “group think” if you have some time to yourself when you don’t have to work all the time to pay your bills. It would be great if everybody worldwide had this ability, I think more decisions would be made towards the common good.


Thanks for reading! I took the photo with my Galaxy S7.
More about the reflection challenge can be read HERE

I nominate anyone with a desire for reflections to try out the challenge.

Sort:  

this is a very sunny sun after the rain is over,
I am very sporting about the sun, especially the sunset is more beautiful @lightsplasher.

Brother @lightsplasher Remember me??? You don't forgetting me please visit my blog and run my post and tell me more tips???? I need Your more advise???

Wonderful photography dear my dear @lightsplasher thank you for shering with us
Keep it up go ahead and carry on???
#Upvote
#Resteem
last 6days you don't visit my blog any problem brother @lightsplasher

awesome photography dear @lightsplasher
Dear friend @lightsplasher
steam world you have successfully opened the edge. And you have successfully top level reached, this is my wish. And I am glad this is my practice in your development.
My request to you, I am like a small child in the steam world unknown and withut benefited.
You must know
"People for people"
So went my way in the world, steam your collaboration service.
help and thanks to me

Peaceful greetings to all of us ...
Today I am not giving any comment on your post ....
Actually this is not worth saying here, but what can be made this I am forced to say to you sir @lightsplasher ....
I really hope your help from the posts I have written so far ....
I'm so embarrassed with my post because nobody sucks her and it's so sad when we look, I'm so sad about all this ... but keep trying ...
Once again master @lightsplasher , I am very pleading for your help, although this is very embarrassing for me ....
Hopefully you can and never forget to help me with your compassion with all humility.

In the afternoon photography

we are here no rain it has been a week, how happy your area, the sun still rising as usual. congratulations on getting a beautiful day

wow beautiful photography dear @lightsplasher
I @like it...your photograph dear
👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌
@love you dear 👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌
very good job dear 👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌
I @like it.......all time your post dear 👌👌👌👌
👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌
I @resteem your all post dear 👌👌👌👌👌👌
I @really love you dear
your post

wonderful photography, looking so nice, specially reflection is so nice, thanks for sharing dear @lightsplasher

dear @lightsplasher
this is really awsome post, have some love in my heart for you, every day every time i remember you so much

#RESTEEM YOUR POST

this is an exceptionally bright sun after the rain is finished,

I am exceptionally donning about the sun, particularly the dusk is more lovely @lightsplasher.

My photography
FB_IMG_1518197104181.jpg

outstanding photography
really so nice,
it looks so beautiful,
reflection very nice.
I love your post.
#upvote.
#resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28