10 Days of Reflection

in #tendaysofreflection7 years ago (edited)

This is day six of @ilovedietcoke ten-day reflection photography challenge. I was tagged by @old-guy-photos and I will nominate @dmcamera to participate. Come on and join! You know you want to. Sorry I have not been able to do ten in a row!

The Rules

10 Days of Reflection Photos
Tag your post with #tendaysofreflection
Title your post 10 Days of Reflection
Nominate a friend if you wish
Have fun and be creative!
Feel free to give it a go!!!

I was camping on the Appalachian Trail not too long and this was a convenient place to stop and get a coffee with a little cream, hold the sugar, please.

I could see the beauty of the day reflecting out to me and couldn't resist to turn back and take a shot. The red of the window just popped right out!

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

I love this red window! You have good taste choosing that color. But seriously that is a great shot.

Awww. I just love you. You always say the nicest things. 💗

I only say the truth and what's in my heart, and of course to those that deserve it. That's you! ❤️

Ok. I will stop heckling acapella shout outs on the radio every Friday night 8pm on Discord

Haha you are only heckling cause @tattoodjay isn't around to smack. I do love the acapella shout outs though, it's like a routine now. Love the plug, you are too sweet.

I have had to resort to huntinglooking for him in the oddest places. Under bridges and the like.

I'll send him out a personal invite to come this week. I haven't had anyone to fool around with. Well, except you and you see how that is working out! LOL

Kidding! You are the best. I have so much fun there!

Hehe that actually really made me giggle. I love your sense of humor! I also want to thank you for always showing up too! You are awesome 😀 Hehe under a bridge, he might like that considering he called himself a grumpy old man the orther day.

Oh, I hope to get more involved in the right answers this week. @molovely is killing it! LOL

We have such cool people there! It makes it feel like a frat party without the booze. Oh! Who said we can't have booze? We just cranked that party up a notch!

Except for @tattoodjay.We will give him his prune juice. You know, now that he is a year older and all. Oh, my! That was over the line, even for me.

Now I will have to beg forgiveness and promise never to tip! him again!

If I dont want to be found I never will be, that why my other nickname in Missions was the ghost once i decided to leave something no one could find me, no even a hitman in Pakistan, but thats a story for another day

LOL I hope to make it tomorrow to join and and keep @dswigle under control Company and hopefully her heckling will be focused on me and no the other poor innocent people trying to listen tot he show

lol, nice use of the line there. You almost gave me a heart attack when you said tomorrow my gosh! Friday darling, Friday.

No! No! @topkpop! I want him to miss come to the show tomorrow! I promise not to show up and heckle keep company. :)

I love it when windows reflect the greens of nature! Cool windows!

Thank you! I love windows in general, but, the red really popped it for me. And yes! The greens was a huge bonus! Thanks again, Melinda!

Amazing multi-dimensionality Denise. Nice to see gentle reflections against the red window panes. 🦋

Thank you so much, Ally! This window never even got a second glance from me until I cropped it and the I loved it. Go figure!

cool sounds fun, i think i have a recent reflection pic i could share.

That would be great! I could tag you tomorrow and then you could totally be in ! :) Or you can post whenever! I am running out of volunteers! LOL

Nice shot! The red really does pop out! Caught the reflection nicely too.

Thanks! I am really liking these reflective pieces! They are fun to do and I had more than I realized! :)Hello, Ceci! How are you today?

Better today, I think! It seems when one thing goes wrong, three things more need to happen before the dust settles.

Noooooo!! We need to be positive!!!!

This is an awesome shot. I love the angle you chose, and I love the abstraction of the reflections!

Do you realize that I tagged you to participate? Thank you so much for the words, I always appreciate your comments!

Haha, I skimmed over the first sentence! Lol! There are so many neat challenges to be involved in, that we can't do them all! I know I would not be able to do 10 in a row, as life always gets in the way. I see you didn't, and it doesn't say "in a row", so I could probably do 10 spread out a bit! I'll go for that. I do have a lot of neat images I could use. Thanks for thinking of me. :-)

Oh, I just wanted to see your cool stuff!! ;)

Well, I just posted my first one, thanks to you. LOL!

Yay!I will check it out!

Thanks for checking it out! Had a busy afternoon introducing a photographer friend to Steemit. I hope she will sign up. I came on here cold turkey but she will have all my friends too if she joins, so it should be easier than it was for me!

Your right that red sure does pop! Nice photo.

Thank you so much! I didn't see the pop until I downloaded it!

Open that beautiful window, look at the sky and thank God for life. Blessings!

Blessings to you!

that good refleksion @dswigle
how to participate reflection photography ?

You can join in using the tag and copy the rules or I can nominate you tomorrow. Your choice!

yours?
wow! super clean !
I mean the glass!

It was a store! I could never get them that sparkling! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82