You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 favourite comedians, but one is a lie!

in #ten7 years ago (edited)

Richard Pryor. He stopped doing standup in 1986, did several movies, the last of which was in "Lost Highway" where he can be seen on his motorized scooter, then died in 2005 of a heart attack after a long battle with MS.

Sort:  

Good guess, but many on the list never did much stand up. Many of them acted in several movies. George Carlin died around the same time of a heart attack too. Besides, it's got more to do with their style of comedy as I hinted in the OP. :)

Carlin died in 2008. I was fortunate enough to see him here in my town 6 months before that. Also, my reply was originally under the assumption that you saw all but one. I need to read more carefully. lol

That's great! I wish I had seen him live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42