You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Concerts I’ve Been To, One is a Lie (Win the liquid rewards from this post)

in #ten7 years ago (edited)

That is an impressive list, I think the only one I wouldn't be interested in seeing (were they all still possible) is #4. I would say that was the one you didn't go to, but it's too obvious. However based on that list I'm guessing it wasn't your idea, lol!
One of my first concerts was Pearl Jam in Rochester NY, I was eighteen. I crowd surfed and managed to get dropped down right in front of the stage! My husband (not at the time yet lol) elbowed his way through the crowd to get to me, and to this day he considers what happened next his most embarrassing moment: Between songs Eddie pointed straight at him and said "What do you think of the show?" And he responded like a fan girl shouting Yeahhhhhh. Haha, he always says that maybe if he'd come up with a cool response we could've been invited backstage :)

I took another look down the comments, can't tell if anyone's guessed right yet...I did see that I guessed right about jayzee though ;) The nirvana logic of everyone doesn't hold up since you saw REM in the 90's,(awesome) means you could have, hmm. You know what? I'm still guessing Nirvana, but for the reason-you had a chance to go and missed it, and you still kick yourself (this happened to me, ha!)

Sort:  

"Yeahhhhhh" would work just fine at most concerts I've seen. :)

I agree, and not many people would come up with something better if they were put on the spot like that...it's Eddie! We're all star struck! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64