My last camp trip. Tell a story to me 'Last Forest' contest.

in #tellastorytome5 years ago


Imagen de andreas N en Pixabay
https://pixabay.com/es/photos/bosque-la-luz-estado-de-%C3%A1nimo-657902/

I'm Troy McClure... Sorry, I'm @maparari and sure (maybe) some of you know that I like to make stories that make my dear readers laugh.

Let's see if the story goes all the way and meets all the requirements of the "Tell a Story to Me" contest, which I didn't know was part of the Banafish family.

Let's get started:

In the not too distant future: a man was lying on his bed in a maximum-security cell when his cellmate asked him

"Hey, why are you in jail?"

"I guess for smoking a cigarette," answered Mateo.

"Well, I don't think they put you in jail just for smoking a cigarette," said his cellmate.

"Do you have time to listen to my story?" asked Mateo.

"Do you think I have something better to do?" asked the cellmate again.

"I guess not," answered Matthew and began to tell his story.

Summer vacations were beginning and my college buddies invited me to camp in the only forest in the county. I guess it was the only one since there weren't any more in the whole region. Despite my hatred for bugs, mosquitoes, and poisonous plants, I decided to go with my companions. Of course, the main reason was that Vanessa (sigh) would also go with all her friends.

After leaving the vehicles at the entrance of the forest. We started our walk into the forest. After 3 hours to the rhythm of a song that we repeated again and again along with a dozen beers, we arrived at our destination. It was hot as hell.

It was a peaceful place, with a space already designed to set up our tents. After settling in, my friend turned on his stereo and put on his bathing suit and invited all of us to bathe in the flowing river that ran cheerfully close to where we had camped. Everything was going marvelously until we realized that due to the drought of that year, the famous rushing river was just a small creek. Anyway, with another dozen beers, the least that mattered was that the water reached the ankles.

We splashed around until it got dark. Excited by the environment full of juvenile hormones, the girls decided to start the bottle game. Another companion lit a kerosene lamp and we all gathered in a circle around the bottle.

I knew how to spin the bottle so that it would end up aimed at Vanessa. At first, I was sweating every time the bottle turned and ended up pointing at another person. Finally, it was my turn. Everyone knew how I felt about her. That's why they had left me last.

We went to spend 7 minutes in heaven. Everyone, as usual, made a fuss when we locked ourselves in the tent. We lay down side by side. The darkness was so thick that it only allowed me to use my auditory sense to know that she was still by my side. We were dizzy from the effect of the beers. But my anxiety about being with her and my nervousness was so much that the effect of alcohol had done nothing to me. I began to feel fingers running up my thighs. My heart was beating very fast, so much so that it echoed in my ears. She lay on me and whispered in my ear:

"I think I'm gonna throw up!" and she just shot out of the tent.

But my amazement was not the fact that she wasn't feeling what I was feeling, it was that I could still feel her hand running across my chest now.

I swallowed hard and slowly pulled my lighter out of my pocket. With my trembling hand, I managed to hit the wheel, the first attempts released some fleeting sparks that reflected a series of eyes that walked closer and closer to my face. When I managed to make a flame strong enough. I gave a terrifying scream as I saw the biggest, hairiest spider I have ever seen. I came out of the tent screaming and running around, shaking my body frantically.

"Get it off me! Get it off me," I shouted frightfully around the camp.

Most of them, already in a state of drunkenness, what they did was laugh strongly at me.

"Roll on the ground!" shouted my friend. Terrible mistake.

I rolled on the ground as I had been told and went downhill on a slope.

All they could hear in the darkness was a big curse that was slowly fading away.

I woke up minutes later all scratched and full of branches. By then the alcohol had taken effect because I didn't feel any pain.

"Are you all right?" they shouted from above. I told them I was. I sat on a log and took my lighter again and lit a twig. I didn't feel like going up. I had a cigarette, remembered the signs at the entrance to the forest not to smoke. But who would see me from where I was?

I lit my cigarette and enjoyed a puff of smoke. After a while, they threw me a can of beer, which rolled down the hill. I put my cigarette aside and went downstairs to get the can. The strangest thing of all is that the lower I went the more I could see clearly. I suddenly remembered that I hadn't used my lighter to see where the can had fallen. When I realized what was happening, half the forest was burning. By the time I got to where we had left the vehicles, the place was full of rangers, firemen, and other authorities.

My mistake was to have confessed my astonishment at seeing that a simple, tiny cigarette had finished off a gigantic forest. Obviously, I was still drinking that beer.

"Sir, you are under arrest for destroying the last forest in the county."

"I didn't know I was the last, I thought I was the only one," was all I could say before I felt the cold handcuffs on my hands.

"You have the right to remain silent. Blah, blah," you know what comes next.

"And here I am, with a 10-year jail sentence for destroying the last forest in the county.

"That's bad luck, my friend," replied the other condemned from his cell.


I think that covers everything required (I hope). A story in the future with a forest that ends up being the last, along with a motive.

Any mistake, blame the language translation. Any resemblance to reality is pure coincidence :)

To enter the contest, visit the following link

https://steemit.com/tellastorytome/@bananafish/tell-a-story-to-me-the-last-forest

Or this one

https://steemit.com/tellastorytome/@bananafish/tell-a-story-to-me-reminder-5-days-left-to-enter

Sort:  

Ahahaha this is such a fun entry! The last forest, burnt down in a drunken mistake, confessed to in an equally intoxicated moment! This is such an entertaining take on the prompt, a guy so caught up in his life, and a impressing a girl, he doesn't even realise he is visiting the last forest. There is a very real sense to the kids drinking the forest, and the recklessness of our main character, that just adds to the overall amusing nature of the story. I love that he thinks of it as being in jail for smoking a cigarette, and given the chain of events it triggered, I can see how haha. Very enjoyable <3

I am glad you liked it :)

Just 10 years and still smoking that doesn't make sense? Any idea how cigarettes are fabricated? How much wood is needed?

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't worry, you can be sure they won't make any more cigarettes from that forest :)

This story made me laugh (which shows that, like the average human, I keep an evil dwarf inside).
Good story! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87