Tell A Story To Me - The Last Forest

You can't stay in your corner of the forest waiting for others to come to you. You have to go to them sometimes. A. A. Milne

Image cortesy of robert1029

Submerged in the depths of nature
I discovered the last of the forest
There you hid your elusive charms.

It misses me without being able to find the exit
Try to escape from your spell
But you were stronger than the downpour.

Terrified, I sighed for help
But your padlock was strong
and suddenly wake up to the present.

© 2019, Felix Garcia P. All rights reserved.

2lllsjnrk4.png

Artwork by Mad Uncle Studios

This post is participating in the Tell A Story To Me - The Last Forest.

I encourage you to join the contest especially my friends @lanzjoseg, @lecumberre, @elviento, @adncabrera, @sacra97 and @salvao.

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

jnhu715flh.png

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

lusdo0fhf2.png

Sort:  


This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.

This post was submitted for curation by: @drollguillotine
This post was voted: 100%

Novum kalium pirata.png

Congratulations, you've been selected to receive a 100% potassium enriched upvote from the @bananafish!

We are a safe harbor for every writer and poet. Freedom, solidarity, quality, inclusion: these are our values. Keep an eye on our weekly contests and grow with us in a friendly environment!

Join us! Here's your key to access the Bananafish Realms.

You are very much a true poet. You weave more than one story into so few words, all back-lit with the beautiful choices of language. "submerged" and "elusive" carry so much between them, a sense of wonder at the wilderness as well as an intimate feeling of connection. The enthralling enchantment and dream like qualities are just so wonderful. This very much feels like a poem of love, of connection found and lost, in the forest or with a person. The love of something/someone so vast and deep, filled with so much, that ultimately, it is beyond reach. I would love to see what you'd do with a sonnet, you just have such a brilliant way with words <3

Thank you very much for your valuable comment. Even though I am an engineer, steemit has allowed me to know this gift of poetry. Receive my affections @bananafish

nice, forest story friend...

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice. Makes me think of Robert Frost.

Thank you dear friend!

Brave of you to write a poem. I tried and failed. The words wouldn't come. You set the mood nicely--the Milne quote was a good introduction. I enjoyed your poem.

@agmoore, You just have to let the ideas flow and venture to transmit them, I'm sure you can do it too. Receive my affections

Interesting poem that makes one think and reread it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me encanto la historia, y a través de la tuya arme una mia, toda una experiencia. @felixgarciap

I loved the story, and through yours I put together one, an experience. @felixgarciap

I haven't learned how to write poems yet. But I liked yours. I get the impression that it's not just the forest that makes you dream.

Beautiful poem, @felixgarciap. The last forest as the metaphor of love that resists being conquered. I liked it very much.

Thank you very much friend @adncabrera, I'm glad you liked my poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52