You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell A Story To Me, And Win 5 SBD! Writing Contest #8 - Books of The Blackout & Winners of #7

in #tellastorytome6 years ago

I began this story several times. It always started with the grandmother. I tried to take her into an apocalypse without electronics, but she had her own mind, her own apocalypse. She imagined an apocalypse without color. So, I know this doesn't qualify, because the theme wandered, but it grew from your prompt. Grandmother never would have come to life without it:
Anhelo: Ode to Color

I hope my including the story here is not impertinent. Thought you might like to see what your contest inspired:)

Sort:  

Thank you very much! Even not on prompt, it is great to see. Thank you, I look forward to reading it, and you know, there is a still a week left if you do feel the twitching of a blackout story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82