You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Very Scary Halloween Story

in #tellastorytome6 years ago (edited)

It means so much to me that you read the story and appreciated its style. I'm glad it was scary :) I refused to allow the reader relief--cruel of me, wasn't it?

I'm glad you're in Portugal. I'm assuming the weather is wonderful there. I do love the Internet--nothing impersonal about it. You proved that today.

Thanks again for enjoying my story and giving me a morale boost. Every writer needs that. Much affection and appreciation from chilly NY.

Edit:
It just hit me now, as I was enjoying the glow of your praise--Dostoyevsky! One of my favorite writers of all time. To have my story bring him to mind--well, that really makes my day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18