You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3D Printing Explained, Part Two

in #tehcnology6 years ago

Good tutorial for the novices.

I'm eagerly awaiting the 3D printer I won in a design competition, but it's a pre-order that only arrives in August... So yeah, I'm veeeery impatient for it XD

I didn't know about youimagine, I'll have to check out their selection of models.

I've got to get into fusion360 at some point. got any good tutorials ?

I'll need to wait till I get a new computer tough... my current one failed miserably at installing it when I tried last week X/

Steem on friend :)

Sort:  

I'm in a lecture at the moment, so can't confirm it for sure, but i believe this is the one that helped me to begin with :)


I hope your computer survives, you haven't been able to repair it?

Haven't been able to figure out why it fails to open the program, no.
I'll give it another attempt at some point, though. The tools too good not to try again XD

Is it running windows?

no, it's an old Mac running Yosemite, it's apparently too old hardware-wise to be able to upgrade to the newer OS now X/

Ahhh that makes sense. Are you building a hackintosh, buying a new mac, or switching to windows then? :)

Not too sure yet.
For sure I'll try to keep a machine with Linux on it, though a capacity for gaming would be a plus.

I've never considered a hackintosh. Will have to look into that a bit.

well, I better get sure soon.

The Mac's harddrive began saying some of those horrible "I'd like to inform you I'm scraping along the drive right now" noises, and the computer can't start up at all :/

Gets as far as trying to load the operating system, then shuts down once it's noticed it can't properly read the harddisk.

I hope I'll be able to get the ifnromation out fo it at some point, but for now I'm living on my Lenovo X60 emergency computer.

That one would be quite enough if it didn't have a horrible screen defect necessitating you press a certain point on the screen continuously to be able to use it :/

Oh shit, i would back that computer up as soon as possible. That is never a nice sound :/ Hackintoshes are quite cheap to make, but they can be a bit finnicky to get working, i've heard

I'm going I can get it started up at least once more to export data to my external hard drive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88