You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I whiten my teeth naturally without damaging them?

in #teeth6 years ago

Yes - coconut oil works well if you oil pull (swill it) for about 5 mins a day.

BUT - here is the real issue - all tooth health is dependent on eating quality animal products - so being vegan and poor teeth go hand in hand.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/health/food/

Sort:  

I've heard this, yet I have plenty of vegan friends with great teeth so I guess it doesn't always mean this. A few people have mentioned the Weston A. Price book to me on Steemit. I may have to actually read it one of these days!

Let's see how the coconut oil works... and a bit more vegan lifestyle research. I would like to try and avoid the meat if I can :)

This one is always controversial - I have several vegan friends on Steemit who say the same thing - but we sell supplements and joke that half our customers are ex vegans with bad teeth! (except we are not actually joking)

http://www.naturefoods.co.nz/coconut-products/coconut-oil/zenian-coconut-oil-philippines

http://www.naturefoods.co.nz/nutra-organics-bone-broth-herb-garlic

The best explanation we have is that teeth heath is dependent on the animal products eaten by the parents, and by the child for their first 5-10 years.

But starting with a depleted nutrient store a vegan diet will destroy a person's teeth in 1- 15 years (longest time before problems starting we have heard of)

So any vegan without a history of eating some animal food is unlikely to maintain good teeth for more than a decade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55