Sleeping beauty

in #teenager7 years ago (edited)

On the rare occasion where my beautiful intelligent Chinese ethnic born in Indonesia wife cannot put our baby to sleep ,i take it on myself to sing his ass to sleep . I usually go for s genre of music. For example, Metallica or guns n rises or Radiohead for example . Next time would be creed or pearl jam or nirvana . Next could be pop or boy bands my x gf's went crazy over .but tonight ,I dug deep into the darkness of my adolescence and thought about all he painful love songs I cried to or listened to to keep that feeling of not losing you over and over to a point where your i. Screams " stop listening to that fucking song " ya . That's my catholic mom .... I had a friend come over for a sleep over .and I guess she forgot but their she was , frying bacon naked 🤢. I have lots of embarrassing stories .anyways ,back to the point of this blog . I sang every love song I can think of from 98 degrees to back street boys to boys to men and the new kids
On the block
And after 20 years ,I still remember most of the lyrics .So lets raise our fellow steem it glasss to our adolescent selves . We barely made it and here we are. Singning love songs to our kids and hope to hell , they don't feel as much heart ache as we had

Sort:  

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-22 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Hi, patrickleclair! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95