You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do I Get My Hand On Every Digital Artist's Dream, a Wacom Cintiq?

in #technology7 years ago

Hi @stahlberg ,

It's great to finally see someone replying here according to the topic discussed. And for sure u are in the creative industries same like me...:)

As for your points:-

  1. Heat Factor - Yeah, it's getting warm by hours of using it, my country also warm, but fortunately i'm working in the air-conditioning space, so it's not a big deal for me.

  2. Ergonomics - For Cintiq users, there're product called ERGOTRON to mount their tablets. This mount can suits any positions u need for the tablets, u can even bring down the tablet to your lap. But the price are not cheap, i'm just using a standard stand that come up with the Cintiq for now.

  3. This is personal preferences, as long as it's good for u, then keep on rocking! ;)

  4. I agree on this, me too were thinking about it deeply before investing into the Cintiq because of it's price. I also agree that the other models are light-weight, i'm still using Intuos 3 when travel...:)

Anyway, im really welcome your comments here! Thanks for passing-by!

Sort:  

Thanks @zen1982, ERGOTRON sounds interesting, didn't know about that.
Oh I just remembered, for a tablet even cheaper than Intuos 3 check out Huion, I never used those myself yet but I hear good things. They even have Cintiq-style, about 400 up to 900 usd on Amazon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65