Will Robots Replace Doctors? IBM Watson Video Interview By Me :)

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

There is nothing that excites me more than thinking about what artificial intelligence can do for health care.
I believe that the future will serve us a total upgrade in various fields of life but as I am a person which thrive when people around me are well and happy nothing will beat seeing diseases and sorrow dissolve among loads of people. Which I believe will be the case with all this new technology, like CRISPR etc.. Anyhow I wanted to post a video interview I did with Thomas Anglero Director of Innovation IBM Norway about IBM Watson, the video is half in english and half Norwegian, haven't yet got the chance to text it but that update will come.

Hope you'll enjoy at least what you are able to understand! :D

Thanks for checking me out :D
Much appreciated <3

21397581_10159294583830301_162042049_n.jpg

@yrja

This video was done in collaboration with Office X, a project made by the largest business organisations in Norway to engage the youth in business.

Sort:  

80% of all global jobs will become obsolete due to robots and Artificial Intelligence within 10 years. Hardly anyone will ready for the speed and shock of this event. This is why they are discussing a form of Global universal income. Those in the know, know this is coming

Yes. A little scary to me

Yes totally understand that...! We have no idea what it will be like, can't predict too much...!

Global universal war may be more likely... lol....

Haha lets hope not!!!!

I sure hope not

Yes, really hoping for global universal income to roll out in not too long!! Thanks for connecting and commenting :D Its such an interesting periode of time we are heading towards. SO exciting!

This post has received a 10.59 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Thank you!! So cool to hear :D Great to hear from you @lovejuice! Thank you soo much! Have a great day <3

Im excited by the power of AI harnessed for health. I have a few questions for Watson! But...a little afraid of the possible ONE answer to any given (health) question.

In my first exposure to health food and natural healing, I was most fascinated by multiple, sometimes opposing, viewpoints on what is healthy. The kind of thing that breeds healthy scepticism for anybody's diagnosis.

Is Watson the new Doctor God?

Great comment :D Yes, we know so little thus so many multiple and sometimes opposing viewpoints, and also all people have different kind of internal chemistry and so on and some food that works for one person might for another one not work at all etc... So I believe AI will help map out and tailor every specific needs for all individuals!! Thats something I see as a possibility that would be wonderful if happened. Seems like its going in that direction! So perhaps it is the new Doctor God? Thanks for commenting!

Thanks yrja! Important topic. I was just reading today about it. Actually it scares me a little. Like - you have this, and do that, and text something else - therefore you are crazy and need to be locked up. When we have a mystery disease and no one can solve the puzzle, this could be very exciting. But IF it's used to promote pharmaceuticals it could be very dangerous. I already avoid the Doctor whenever possible!

Totally, if it gets in the wrong hands..then it might turn out in a direction where we do not wanna go... Well. Yes, doctors all have their subjective opinions, my father is a doctor for instance and I do not agree with him on LOADS of things, he is all though very conservative and graduated long time ago and not eager to stay openminded to new research and findings.. such a shame! Can't handle more info! haha :) So I believe lots of doctors might think this way.. perhaps not the young fresh ones.. not sure... well.. We will se how it turns out!

For those with chronic illness, the relationship with their doctor is extremely important (for most)- teaming up with them, being an active participant in ones own health. The human element.. You cannot automate that. Technology can make many things more efficient, but if you value technology above - what it is to be human (not saying you do), quality of life takes another significant downgrade. As for myself- I use my own resourcefulness and place that above reliance on medical service, except in emergencies. This has proven to be a surprisingly effective strategy for me. Of course, I can only speak for myself in this regard. In the case of "mainstream automation", I think I'll just have to unplug from "the grid" altogether and become an outlaw outsider. Anything overseen by the licensed officials, means to us in the US, control by the FDA, DEA and probably a few other acronyms. My solutions are not approved but their non-solutions are routinely part of treatment plans. Don't let the fascination (albeit understandable) make a captive audience out of you. Technological advances can be great, but they have convinced the vast majority of people that real recovery and even "miracles" are either unnecessary or pure fiction. They're not. I'm proof of that. Love life and each other first- then do great things with nature and technology. We'll do it together.

Thanks for you relflective comment! Grateful for it. I really loved reading your take on this. And I absolutely believe the same. Caring occupations will become more and more important as the robotics and AI is taking over most of our jobs. We are still human and we need to be seen, loved, acnowledged and touched by other humans to feel alive and happy, thats my belief. We have to do it together!! If not I believe more and more will become mentally ill and in this way future is not too bright for us humans... Nothing I'd like to see.. Wish you a nice day! Thank you again for taking your time and telling me and comment :)

Welcome! Thanks for prompting with a thoughtful, interesting topic.

I like your spirit, good luck.

Hey Isbrai! Thank you :))) Many hugs!

great post, totally undervalued !
Hello @yrja - I found your post on my daily technology top list and believe your post is well undervalued, so I upvoted and resteemed your post ! All the best @minnowhelp

Hey @minnowhelp! Thank you so much! I'm new to the plattform, entered yesterday! So eager to be here, all help is much appreciated :D Much love and thank you for liking my post ! :D All the best right back at ya :D

so it looks like i did a good catch, I am happy to selected you :) Thanks and all the best for your journey on steemit !!

:D :)) All the best for you as well! Thanks for bringing love into this community:D Have a great day!

thanks you so much for your words ! So much appreciated :)

<3 :D

Congratulations @yrja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06