You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Robots Replace Doctors? IBM Watson Video Interview By Me :)

in #technology7 years ago

For those with chronic illness, the relationship with their doctor is extremely important (for most)- teaming up with them, being an active participant in ones own health. The human element.. You cannot automate that. Technology can make many things more efficient, but if you value technology above - what it is to be human (not saying you do), quality of life takes another significant downgrade. As for myself- I use my own resourcefulness and place that above reliance on medical service, except in emergencies. This has proven to be a surprisingly effective strategy for me. Of course, I can only speak for myself in this regard. In the case of "mainstream automation", I think I'll just have to unplug from "the grid" altogether and become an outlaw outsider. Anything overseen by the licensed officials, means to us in the US, control by the FDA, DEA and probably a few other acronyms. My solutions are not approved but their non-solutions are routinely part of treatment plans. Don't let the fascination (albeit understandable) make a captive audience out of you. Technological advances can be great, but they have convinced the vast majority of people that real recovery and even "miracles" are either unnecessary or pure fiction. They're not. I'm proof of that. Love life and each other first- then do great things with nature and technology. We'll do it together.

Sort:  

Thanks for you relflective comment! Grateful for it. I really loved reading your take on this. And I absolutely believe the same. Caring occupations will become more and more important as the robotics and AI is taking over most of our jobs. We are still human and we need to be seen, loved, acnowledged and touched by other humans to feel alive and happy, thats my belief. We have to do it together!! If not I believe more and more will become mentally ill and in this way future is not too bright for us humans... Nothing I'd like to see.. Wish you a nice day! Thank you again for taking your time and telling me and comment :)

Welcome! Thanks for prompting with a thoughtful, interesting topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82