You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quake Champions (Beta) Gaming on GTX 1060

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Wish I could play Champions but unfortunately my laptop is so bad that I experience FPS drops even when I play Quake Live :(

I actually tried to install it just to see if it can even start on lowers settings, but I laughed my ass off when I opened Bethesda launcher and saw featured games and it said my laptop can't even run Fallout Shelter and that's a mobile game haahahha.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear! Would you be interested in building a desktop PC? ~$350??

I'm planning to get a PC but more expensive one with a decent GPU, SSD and 120HZ monitor.

ah ok, well there is always the budget option. Plus with the crazy prices of GPU's might want to wait until the mining craze dies down for a mid-level card.

Another option would be cloud gaming if you have good internet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51