Flying Cars

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Okay sorry for the late post but this post will be on flying cars. To be more precise this post will be on why I don’t see flying cars in the future. I felt it was about time I did a post on something I don’t see in the future. Before I start, please give this post an upvote if you are reading this on steemit and like the idea. Email me if you have something to add to any of my ideas, something to contradict my idea, or if you just see any grammatical errors in my posts at [email protected] or message me on Twitter. Alright now let’s get started!

 Okay, first I want to start with the fact that there are already flying cars. Yes there are real life flying cars, google it. These flying cars are not like the futuristic cars that can float off the ground but instead they are similar to planes and require a runway. They are also expensive and require training so they’re not something everyone can purchase and use. Feel free to buy one if you still want one after reading this post.

 Moving on, I don’t see a future where everyone owns a flying car and can drive anywhere, and this is mostly because the idea scares me. The main problem with cars is that people who should not be driving will be driving and if everyone had a flying car then this problem would just escalate. Think about it, people who drive drunk or under the influence of a drug are most likely going to be in the air at some point or another. When these people get in the air, they could crash just about anywhere like a church, house in the suburbs, into a store, or into a children’s park. If everyone owned a flying car, there would be no place that is safe from a flying car crashing down into it because of the fact that there would be guaranteed bad drivers in the air, and the police are not going to be able to do much in the air.

 How would the police deal with crimes with flying cars around? If a person commits a crime, then they could go nearly anywhere to get away from the police. The police would not be able to shoot criminals out of the sky if they fly over civilian areas. If a person is driving under the influence in the air, the police can’t stop them in the air and if that person does not land and keeps flying then the police wouldn’t be able to do much but follow them until they land. If everyone owned a flying car then the police would have a major problem on their hands, but that’s the least of the worries when it comes to everyone owning flying cars.

 The main worry for me when it comes to everyone owning flying cars is suicide fliers and sky rage, yes I’m making up names. I’m sure many people in the United States remembers 9/11, but what if that tragedy was a monthly event? With flying cars available to everyone, terrorists could easily turn 9/11 into a monthly event. Then there’s also sky rage, road rage in the air for those who didn’t figure it out, what happens if someone pulls out a gun and shoots someone who’s in another vehicle? What happens when a driver gets angry at their passenger and decides to make them take a nice drop from the sky? If everyone had a flying car then death rates could skyrocket from all of these things.

 Let me know what you think though. Do you see everyone owning a flying car in the future? Do you think these problems would exist if everyone had a flying car? Am I just an idiotic dreamer? Email me at [email protected] and let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35