You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man VS Technology

in #technology7 years ago

LogoT10.png

I think sometimes we forget about the mad scientist who is trying to become immortal as impossible as it may seem. As humans, we seek out things that we should not become and find out that the power is too much to handle.

"The Atom Bomb"

istock-470309868-1492797983.jpg

What I'm getting at is it would be completely naive if you think for one second that we are not trying to figure out how to put the human soul into a robot. I mean they spent many years trying to figure out what the human soul is and a lot of those topics just dropped off the face of the Earth. Shortly after all this talk about robot technology blew up and turned into a trend and we spent many years talking about that. Then some of the large topics on that went quiet.

"Soul and Machine"


But before I move on I want to point out some of the things about "Wall-E" I do agree that it is the most plausible outcome of the three that you have listed we have already slowly begun our descent into that. My point is, take the large factories that used to employ thousands upon millions of employees. 90% of those employees are no longer employed and machines have replaced their jobs they are cheaper and easier to maintain.

"Replacement Of Humans"

Back to the topic at hand. Now it's all about the VR AKA virtual reality. I think you're starting to get my point just one step closer to that mad scientist dream.

"Testing The Mind"

Well, sis that's all I got, for now, I'll talk to you next time thank you for the conversation.

Sort:  

Your post was longer than mine haha.
I agree it would be very naive to think we're not trying. I've thought about immortality via computer, but I'm at odds with myself on how I feel about immortality. Someone out there, multiple people are trying.
We often push boundaries and sometimes its good, sometimes we take it to far. However, I do believe the quest for knowledge should be unrelenting. It's a damned if you do damned if you don't dilemma in my opinion. We learned a lot after the creation of the atom bomb, but the cost was immeasurable.
I appreciate your input, I'd go one, but we had a lengthy discussion about all thid. You know we share very similar views. I also thought more on tje other thing you brought up. Building seems common and I have many other examples I wanted to talk to you about in person.

Thanks, I can't wait to hear about the other stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64