You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man VS Technology

in #technology7 years ago

Your post was longer than mine haha.
I agree it would be very naive to think we're not trying. I've thought about immortality via computer, but I'm at odds with myself on how I feel about immortality. Someone out there, multiple people are trying.
We often push boundaries and sometimes its good, sometimes we take it to far. However, I do believe the quest for knowledge should be unrelenting. It's a damned if you do damned if you don't dilemma in my opinion. We learned a lot after the creation of the atom bomb, but the cost was immeasurable.
I appreciate your input, I'd go one, but we had a lengthy discussion about all thid. You know we share very similar views. I also thought more on tje other thing you brought up. Building seems common and I have many other examples I wanted to talk to you about in person.

Sort:  

Thanks, I can't wait to hear about the other stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65