PC in a Desk Build - Part 4 - Final Design Render and Hardware Selection.

in #technology7 years ago

This is the final 3d render of the planned PC in a Desk Build I have been planning.

If you have been keeping up with my Blog, you will know i want to shove a PC inside a desk with a glass top. The idea is to make more desktop space for me to do my thing, if that be working, gaming or letting the bearded dragons chill next to the keyboard. and if i have the ability to make such a thing. why the hell not, Plus i already have the glass top ready n waiting in my garage.


desk final design.jpg
Image Source - Tech Mojo


Continuing with my digital designs, and after speaking to the better half about moving the room around so i can have a slightly larger desk, Oh and several different concepts later from last time, i think i am now happy with the design i came up with. to that end, here is a video time laps of that design process.



As you can see, i have improved the air flow, i now have duel 140mm fans pushing cold air into the system, and now have the dual radiators pushing the worm air out. the dual radiators are so my CPU isn't fed warm liquid from the Graphics cards and vice versa, it serves to keep everything cold and stable, which means i can give the system i want a healthy overclock while remaining safe in the knowledge i wont kill anything like i did to my poor R9 GPU that died a week or so ago.
The extra size on the sides compared to the last design i posted is so that i can comfortably fit the hardware inside without any fitting/size issues, something i noticed when designing the last one. That extra size also lets me have a greater airflow into the case/desk to keep things from getting to toasty. This was the main reason i had to talk the other half around into letting me move the room around where the computer will be going. lets put it this way, she isn't best to pleased and i had to agree to make her a smaller version in the future.


Here is a rundown of the Hardware that I am hoping to be putting in it.

ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 1800x, 3.8Ghz
MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Vi Extreme X370
MemoryCorsair DDR4 Vengeance RGB 64Gb
GraphicsAsus ROG Strix RXVega 64 8Gb HBM2 (x2)
Storage HDD3 X WD Black 3.5" 6TB HDD's
Storage SSD4 X WD Blue 3D 2.5" 2TB SSD's
Storage M.21 X Corsair Force MP500 1TB M.2
Power Supply2 X Corsair RM850x 80+ Gold 850watts
Cooling Air4 x Corsair LL140 RGB 140mm Fans
6 X Corsair LL120 RGB 120mm Fans
Cooling WaterEK Radiators, Pumps, Reservoirs and Blocks
with custom Hardline Water loop
DisplayDell P4317Q 43" 4K UHD Monitor
TotalMore than I have.

The numbers do stack up high for what i want, so there may well be changes to the hardware down the road. I am confident however I can raise the cash to do this. So be generous, Upvote and resteem this post as much as possible if you would like to help... i may even start a crowd funding thing to see if that works, if not, I may have to sell Myself on a street corner.... Hopefully it wont come to that.


Untitled.jpg
Image Source - Tech Mojo


Thanks for reading.
#tech mojo footer.png
Stu @TechMojo
TechMojo Discord Channel

Sort:  

Looks great, why have I never thought of this? 😔

It's looking really good now, in theory that should run lovely and cool giving you plenty of overclock room - of course you ever really know until it actually runs! Plenty of scope for tweaking post build though. I don't need to even look at the prices for your parts list to know it's going to be an expensive beast - people have crowd funded stranger things and the worst case is you end up back where you started. Good Luck!

Man, the amount of work is incredible!
WOW!

Now i want one hahaha! I remember when i build my last gaming rig 7 years ago (and still going :) ) I struggled with the wire lenght of everything...

I chose a tall, fat tower to give space and air flow and everthing was too short and the price of extra long wires was prohibitive.

i am hoping to make my own power cables for this, with custom sleeves, similar to what cable mod does. that should get round most the cable problems i will encounter, then its a case of finding the right SATA cables at the correct length I will need.

The sata are easy, the rest are the ones...

I am voting your comment because the trail script had a problem and voted and unvoted your post too many times and now it cant be voted.

doh!, thats happened to me a few times too recently.

It is the nodes... lol i'm depleting the voter VP voting and unvoting here to make sure it works...

It is when there is a node timeout it will miss the votes, so i'm trying to open a parallel pool to try to daisy chain the catching of votes but it all fails...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @techmojo to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

It's just wow concept I like it

Great concept, I like pc Desks a lot, Just maybe a tip, make it so the entire top part of the desk (where the pc is installed) is removable, that will make future moving or different lower desk designs possible. Good job on the renders btw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10