A WORLD WITHOUT FACEBOOK ( Information gathered from Mark Zuckerberg's statement )

in #technology6 years ago

Information gathered from Mark Zuckerberg's statement

a-world-without-facebook-L-x7gTll.jpg
Source

A WORLD WITHOUT FACEBOOK.

Hey everyone, Zuck here with a huge announcement.
facebook-ceo-mark-zuckerberg-33245638.jpg
So after mush consideration, I've decided that I, the Zuck man himself,will be deleting Facebook. Okey, don,t freak out, let me explain. I want you all to know that I've heard your criticisms and your concerns about Facebook and recently I've had to take a really hard look at Facebook's impact on the world and some of what I've found has me concerned, too.

I created Facebook to connect and bring people together.

But now, 14 years later, studies have shown the spending too much time on Facebook can leave people feeling isolated and alone. And there's probably a lot of you out there that are on FB way too much. And we've compiled data to suggest that what people choose to share on Facebook doesn't always exactly line up to reality. How do we know that, you ask? Oh, we know, we know all. (Laughs) just kidding you guys, kind of. Oh yeah, then there's also fake news, governments and organizations trying to use Facebook to undermine democracy and user data privacy breaches. Yeah, I'm concemed about that stuff too.

So I guess the big question is Is Facebook still good for the world? Well, just imagine a world without Facebook, a world not illuminated by the artificial glow of an LED screen, but warmed by the life giving radiance of our sun. If there was no facebook we'd stop seeking validation by protraying a fantasy life online.

We wouldn't worry as much about our privacy being compromised. Maybe then we would feel less vulnerable and more secure. You know, Facebook was meant to bring us together. But do we really even need it? I've always said that Facebook should be a source for positive change in the world. If that's not true anymore then I guess it's up to me to do something about it, and that's why I have to delete Facebook, like everyone's Facebook. That's right, I'm shutting Facebook down for good. You're free, everyone.

You're welcome. Zuck out.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tanjimtomal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @tanjimtomal! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34