You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Media - Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality: Distinguishing Futuristic Media

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

I must tell you that kids are becoming crazy for VR stuff. VR gadgets are taking a big part of computer market. I work in school so I hear lots of stuff about VR gadgets from kids. There is a one student that talks about 'Oculus Rift' and Palmer Luckey (inventor) all the time. This kid wants to be just like this guy Luckey who created 'Oculus Rift' when being 19 years of age and sold it to Facebook for 2 billions of US$. Money is everything even for kids. This kid also told me that first VR game console was called 'Virtual Boy' with some tennis game. VR is a future technology and there is a lots space for improvements. There is only one question that we should ask ourselves: How good is this for our mental health? I guess everything is good or great in small doses. Do you agree with me? :)

Sort:  

Yeap, absolutely.
In fact, virtual boy was great, I know it myself. The fact that the kid knows it just shows the potential power VR and AR have to revolutionize the lives of countless people from old but mainly new generations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82