You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building colonies - Why Moon Soon?

in #technology7 years ago

Great post once again that has got me thinking? I have thought a lot about how the moon could be colonised and used, though I'm not sure it provides the cost neutral investment to make it viable atm. I do believe that it will be the first stop for deep space exploration though.

Who will get there first and will a war wage over the rights to the moon? Only time will tell.

Sort:  

War will likely be a thing, unfortunate but true.

I'm thinking if there was some kind of orbital lifter to reduce the cost of launching, or a mass driver for raw materials for initial colony + laser driven spacecraft from a ground power source to lift the people cargo, this would cut down on the cost quite effectively.

Thanks for your support and comment, much love. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49