How to go far away from these shitty Telemaketers!!!

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

call-center-2275745_1280.jpg

Atleast once or twice in a day you have got calls from an unknown number & some times it appears as private number ,marked as call from phone number "0" or "0000". By picking up phone you first strike with sounds like , I'm Supervisor from SENIOR CARE or National Saving centre or some times they are from SOLAR PANEL USA. But why they call me!!!!
How they got my number and all of my information!!! My E-mail, Zip and even Street address.. By arguing them their answer is some thing like that "I got your Information from Online Database" WTF....
But i really appriciate their efforts , because they are calling us from millions of miles across from Phillipines to India and Pakistan. They are direct sales persons or Solisiters for Insurance companies.
HOW TELEMARKETERS GET TO YOU?
Their is a well developed network for this mechanism ,they have all the numbers dialling in a specific pattern through an automatic dialler showing all the information like Address, Zip, E-Mail , Phone and Sometimes Credit Score as well.

untitled.JPG

They just called you and wanna make a sale on you to get a healthy amount of dollars.
A good telemarketer uses the "Three Nos" rule: don't let the customer go unless they have said "no" three times during the phone call. If you don't purchase on that initial phone call, he will log everything you've said and suggest calling you back another time. These are logged as "call backs"—tiny gold nuggets for them.
HOW TO AVOID THEM?
heres the best thing that how to get rid of them. Firstly if you can Put your number on federal or state do not call list , it's the best way to avoid them or just say Please put me on your DNC.
A lot of people make simple mistakes that lead to several more calls. Here are the things you need to avoid:
1: Don't ihang up the phone mmediately .
2.Don't engage with the telemarketer in any way.
3.Don't give up mid-conversation and hang up without an explanation.
4.Don't let the telemarketer call you back at another time.
Make the right choices and you won't be bothered.

For more helpful stories do follow me @samhenry.

Sort:  

I don't even let things get that far. If I don't recognize the number, I don't answer the phone. If it's important, they can leave a message.

Same with the front door. If I'm not expecting anyone and I don't know who it is, I'm not answering the door.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post. https://steemit.com/@tmarquez

Interesting read! Your account seems new so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. Have an upvote and I hope you will some day do the same!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29