You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second run of my IntroduceYourself Bot - An improvement of the first run

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

As someone who is technical like yourself, I understood right away that you are using a bot for the comment, and I totally dig it. I like that you used your personal username @ my personal name, as it makes it more "people-friendly".

But then you have a lot of people that will ignore the post (comment) b/c they have no clue how a bot even works, so it's possible for you to remove the entire 3rd line especially when you're personally on steemit, answering back almost instantly to a reply from the user.

I would keep this version running when you're away from the PC and cannot respond very quickly.... AND maybe have Bot v1 including the (introduceyourself bot line) and Bot v2 (not including that line) depending on when you are on steem itself. =D

Hope I helped a little and great job programming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86