Sort:  

You're doing great job! Thank you for being so supportive :)

Thanks for your support as well!

Yea dear, i think it encourages people to use the platform,i was very happy when i received a welcome post from you when i registered.Its nice keep it up and thank you once again.I like it.

You're welcome and I'm glad I was helpful. I'm looking for more opinions before I let the bot running again 🙂

Not bad for a first post... Oh, and thanks
for that 1 percent upvote on my last post...
@pocketechange

You're welcome!

Such a great idea! Upvoted and now following. Don't forget to return the gesture. Thanks!

Thanks and you're welcome!

This is very informative. Great post ! I follow your profil.

Thanks! Following you too!

Nice job dude, I wrote a bot myself as well but I'm having trouble deploying it. Can you help me out with the running part?

I think it's really spammy. It even comments on users multiple times if they use the tag multiple times.

I've fixed that in the latest release, only welcoming just once and that's it.

I'd suggest you only welcome the users, who used the tag for the first time.

I personally find these bots extremely spammy and annoying, but I guess it's your choice ...

Just remember, what happened to @wang ...

Yeah I took a look at that user, and I agree some bots are very spammy. I've made these kinds of posts to look at user opinions about this. I definitely take every single comment as advice.

I'll implement some sort of checking previous posts to check for the tag. Thanks for your advise!

As someone who is technical like yourself, I understood right away that you are using a bot for the comment, and I totally dig it. I like that you used your personal username @ my personal name, as it makes it more "people-friendly".

But then you have a lot of people that will ignore the post (comment) b/c they have no clue how a bot even works, so it's possible for you to remove the entire 3rd line especially when you're personally on steemit, answering back almost instantly to a reply from the user.

I would keep this version running when you're away from the PC and cannot respond very quickly.... AND maybe have Bot v1 including the (introduceyourself bot line) and Bot v2 (not including that line) depending on when you are on steem itself. =D

Hope I helped a little and great job programming!

Thanks for the post! Now I understand the reply on my post :)

Great! Thank you for your support^^
upvoted and followed you :)

Thanks and you're welcome! I'm following you as well 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44