Futuristic BMW Motor Cycle

in #technology7 years ago

Futuristic BMW Motor Cycle
enter image description here
Image Credit

For long it was said BMW build fast cars and slow bikes. This has been something of the past for some time now. They are however also on the forefront of new technology for motorcycles.

The futuristic Vision Next 100, in the photo above, has much the same lines as the classic R5 of the late 1930's in the photo below.
enter image description here
Image Credit

Although the Vision Next 100 looks like a typical BMW, like the R5, the two motorcycles are however miles apart in technology. The Vision Next 100 is electrically powered, although it still looks like it has an engine, as bikers love their engines.

The frame looks like a solid unit from the front to the back, with no axles, bearings or joints visible. The frame is however flexible, which allows steering.

This gives the bike a very smooth appearance, the shape also acts to protect the rider from wind blast, in the same way a fearing does, amazing.

This bike also have an active assistance system, which enhances stability and safety with an auto balance system incorporated. The bike even balances itself when stationary and will never fall over!! (I suppose until the battery runs flat)

The visor is a pair of data glasses that is used for communication with the rider.

It can give information like lean angles, suggested lines. You can even get GPS directions and a view of what is behind you from the visor, no need for rear view mirrors.

Even the rider suite is of futuristic technology and can cool and warm the rider depending on the conditions, it also provide body support where needed. At speed the neck section inflates to give extra support to the neck!! The suite even communicate with you through vibrations in the legs, to warn you if your lean angle is to much.

enter image description here
Image Credit

Below is a video of the BMW Vision Next 100

If you would like to read much more about this amazing bike follow the link I have only touched on some of the features.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

The first time I stepped into an M3 as a passenger I shat myself lol...

Was your experience similar if you have been in one? PLease tell me about it in my thread :)

https://steemit.com/cars/@yoda1917/my-bmw-330ci-convertible-has-torque-but-today-i-shat-my-pants-in-a-bmw-m3

I have never driven in a M3, it however looks insane!!

Very good work dear friend @rynow, I love the image congratulations for the find

Thank you @jlufer for always visiting!!

Great stuff. I want one!!! Resteemed :)

Thank you @samstonehill for the resteem and comment.

I seen this@the very beginning of the year, nice!
I'll show you the pic of me on it after I purchase in the near future...
Resteemed

Hi @tradz, I would love to see that picture!!

0h don't worry you will, that's if you can stick around when they release these bad b0ys ;)
I am determined to be one of the t0p elite Forex traders in the w0rld! I will not STOP till I master my trading style. And I have STEEM/BURST to back me up. Just a matter of time.
Stay tuned...

Looks like a Batman kind of vehicle

The bmw in the first picture is so cool. I hope my brother doesn't look that one. Enjoyed. @rynow

Hi @bontonstoty, I think you must show it to your brother, so that he can buy one. Thank you for the comment.

Hi @buzzbeergeek thanks for reading and commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13