You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How big will this Crypto Currency Cap grow and a bit about Nvidia vs AMD new battle

in #technology7 years ago

I think we will have a 1 Trillion Market Cap within a year. Today July 1st, 2107 Total Market Cap is: $99,609,462,016 down around 20 billion from a week ago.

Crypto is only starting, I read recently there are only around 10 million people trading Crypto currently worldwide so that is nothing.

People should listen to the likes of Clif High to hear where this market is going.

Sort:  

Robbie, interesting take, but I doubt many western countries will allow for that much without action. There are ONLY 15 countries with more than 1Trillion in GDP, source 1 below. While I am certain there will be continued growth - I am bullish on cryptocurrency and the emerging technologies from it. I think for many places their government is still looking at what to do in order to properly glean taxes. With several different think tanks making crypto a topic lately; source 2, I am certain there is legislation to come down the pike.

Sources:
1 http://statisticstimes.com/economy/countries-by-projected-gdp.php
2 http://bilderbergmeetings.org/press-release.html

Great comments , thanks guys

I think this is possible...if not in a year, then 2 years from now. The only issue is that the market cap on coinmarketcap isn't a real market cap. There are too many coins with 0 volume on rinky dink exchanges that have artificially high valuations. I bet market cap is artificially inflated a good 20-30% from what it really is.

trillion is too much in my humble opinion. I bet on around 250 billion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61