Technology or Universal ConnectionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology6 years ago

https://www.facebook.com/DoYouRememberWhen1/videos/1905749392820450/

Image Arthur: Hajotthu, no changes, Gelwaschmaschine Celle Bomann-Museum https://commons.wikimedia.org
Video courtesy of facebook.com/DoYouRememberWhen1

I read something about our phones using technology that listens to our convos and then shows ads (in our newsfeed) pertaining to things we talked about... so I was talking to someone a few days ago whose dryer was broken. I was describing this washing machine I used when I was younger that squeezed the water from the clothes. I laughed about how I caught my fingers in it a few times. Anyway she hadn’t heard of it. So today as I’m scrolling thru my social media page and I see the posted video ...What do you think? Is it technology eavesdropping or did I will this to show up thru my universal connection?

Sort:  

Universal Connection, all the way, every day, I say!

Heck, I'd even suggest that those dumb ads following us around are examples of universal connection where we just happen to be able to see the mundane mechanics which drive them.

And maybe that's even a useful idea. -The mundane quality of a FB ad matches the crudity of its source and intent. If it reaches us through crude means, it probably has some gunk riding along on it.

It's the non-linear stuff which Google can't touch that is cause for pause and real interest; just the fact we notice indicates that we're touching a level of awareness we might otherwise be blind to. It means we've been successful to some degree at scraping the crud out of our eyes.

That kind of awareness is powerful. It can save your life, man!

Congratulations @qwneldr83! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @qwneldr83! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65