You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ep.4📲 The Media Revolution - Effect On Brands

in #technology7 years ago

I'm amazed at how well on target you are. You are 100% correct. Your examples are spot on. I instantly thought of one lady that started up 4 years ago. She is appealing to the 35 to 55 year old women market. She travels to all the shows and when she comes accross what she thinks looks good, she ask her audience if they like it or not.
So she doesn't have to risk buying inventory that isn't going to sell. Its already a hit before she negotiates the contract to buy inventory.
Her business is 100% online and she is doing over 10 million a year.
We live in a changing world.
Great post
Oh, by the way, I think I have figured out what your big announcement is!

Sort:  

Great example! That is literally such great and practical advice anybody can follow. Ask the market, then do and not the other way around. That saves you a lot of time and frustration.
Would love to know your guess ..

Here ya go.
Her concept as I stated above is she targets the women from 35 yrs and older. Everything on her site is $50 usd. But her strategy is not for the customer to just buy a dress, she gives them a complete package for that $50. Necklace, shoes, dress, I don't know about the purse.
I think she came up with that "Big Idea" for her marketing, and has hit a home run.
Let me know what you think?
http://www.reddressboutique.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70