You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ford: From a Car Business, to a Debt Business, and Now to a Surveillance Data-Mining Business by Spying on Debtors

By the way, we protect this securely; they trust us.

Not sure who we are they are referring to.

I am so tired of these businesses wanting to track and record everything we do. Just earlier I tried to open a Twitter account to Tweet my posts here, and not 5 minutes into setting it up they claimed my behavior was suspicious (I hadn't posted one thing, was setting up the profile). Demanded I give them my phone number. I typed F you in the number box and closed myself out. No way they need my phone number.

They have created cars that are so technical now that they are as expensive as houses used to be, and one would be hard pressed to work on them like the older ones. Between computers and the way they have everything packed together requiring you to take half your car apart to get to anything...smh.

Sort:  

Yeah, ask Tesla owners now how easy it is to repair the earlier models. They can't... lol. Every body wants your cell number now, easier to "help" tailor things to you :P

they claimed my behavior was suspicious (I hadn't posted one thing, was setting up the profile). Demanded I give them my phone number.

This is actually a part of an ongoing effort to tie real world identity to social media accounts. FB has been deleting accounts for not having real human names and it has been going on for a while. To scale operations hey are just using algorithms. The more focused your account look like the more likely it is to get flagged by algorithms. I remember not being able to keep sharing FB posts from a single account for more that few times in a row.

Frightening video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44