You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sophia is the first humanoide robot to get a citizenship!

in #technology7 years ago

I saw the other post about this first and commented on that more, but as this one seems to be older, I think it's fair I reply here as well. In short, I find this a cool show, but think it's a bit misleading in how far it implies the technology is. I also think the citizenship is just a publicity stunt with no further effect. AI will reach this level before long, but it'll take a while and advance in small steps.

Sort:  

@ottulo, the forum took place about 3 days ago in Saudi Arabia. I am not aware of "the other post" you commented on. The citizenship was a marketing tool to get investments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58