Reading gyro and accelerometer data with an Arduino

in #technology8 years ago (edited)

For those who are interested: there is a long article here on my struggles with getting smooth data from gyros and accelerometers using an Arduino without a sensor data integration library. If you don't know what I am talking about, you're probably not interested 8-).

The longer-term goal is to stabilise a single-rotor, variable-pitch helicopter with My Own Code.

The article is unfinished, but should be useful as a guide for connecting gyros and accelerometers to an Arduino and getting data to Do Things With. There is a good library available for getting and integrating the data, but that shields a lot from what is really going on under the hood. I admit I eventually chickened out and use the library myself now.

The article is too long to transplant as a posting (I tried several HTML-to-Markdown converters, but none gave a good result), but you can read it here.

If someone knows of a way of posting existing HTML-pages without their getting all scrambled, please let me know and I will post the article here in full.

I have no commercial interests in referring to this article on my web site

Sort:  

@ocrdu - man, doe maar ook steemitchat dan post dit daar of heb je al?
Veel success !

Nee, ik kom niet op steemitchat, ik ben niet zo'n chatter, en verwaarloos alle andere chat-kanalen in de wereld al 8-). Hoort zo'n soort posting daar thuis in plaats van hier?
Yes people, this ^ is Dutch.

@ocrdu hahaha ik ook niet maar ik stuur gewoon aan de categories - per ervaring krijg ik meer blotstelling vind ik - probeer maar. Niet aan de welcome of general posten want ik was gewarschuuwd dat daar een pestkop is. Ik stuur alleen aan de categories die mijn post aanpast. Veel success! Iedereen posten ook dus geen tijd om te chatten
en als iemand dat probeert kan je ook gewoon nogeren hoor. :) fijne avond, ik ga nu want mijn voting power is maar slechts 35% bijna op ik kan beter parkeren hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55