You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Summary & Thoughts on Mr.Robot

in #technology8 years ago

really interesting thanks for the info..we had been recommended to watch this series from a family member, but we are very selective about what we watch and it seems this is the third time we have seen this recommended so I will check it out! thanks ballinconscious!

Sort:  

Yeah definitely, I love this show so much. Yeah I am very selective about the show I watch too because of how time consuming they can be. Why are you selective about the show you watch? Because I should warned you that there is a lot of drug usage, sexual content, and explicit language. Yes, if you don't mind these things definitely check it out. Your welcome, happy to help!

Well I am conscious of what I watch because there is an agenda of programming out there to entrap our minds in propaganda and false beliefs that run a narrative of FEAR to keep us disempowered. I am a very sensitive feeling person and I am affected by the things I watch...I laugh however at what others are offended by like the fact that Drugs usage ...or colourful language, not a problem, but violence and sexual/physical abuse disturbs my gentle mind.(to me pharmaceuticals are the real Drugs that also KILL or incapacitate our beautiful human societies).
Buen Dia Amigo!!

Oh yes, I completely agree and understand. I am slightly similar, yet I want to experience everything that society does, so I am mixed in my choices of what I chose to expose myself too.

You can spot the shows that add those aspect subliminally within the show and if you keep awareness of it being there it won't affect you as much. Propaganda, Predictive programming, and subliminal messages are very real things that affect all of us. Really The only thing we can do to protect ourselves is become aware of it while we are viewing it. Recently I was watching captain America: Civil war and it was full of propaganda and predictive programming. At one part the cleverly made a subliminally reference to remember September 11th that I consciously noticed. I will be making a post on that soon.

Yes, I laugh at what others are offended by too when the U.S. is full of drug usage (especially the thing that are not categorized as drugs like caffeine, sugar, and alcohol). Yes language is just a tool and it is best to let it not offend us based on the way other use that tool.

I will warn you then that Mr. Robot writers like to play with consensual sexual physical abuse, Like BDSM.

Yes, Pharmaceuticals are the worst mostly because they are disguised as a cure. to deceive like that is one of the biggest evils of all.
Heres to gaining awareness and growth, Cheers!

thanks for your reply and I respect your views on exposing yourself to what the culture has to offer....we all have an inner guidance and it is maybe a little rusty but it works and should be used on ourselves not others....:)
honestly with consensual whatever behaviour it is, it is not for me to judge what others do as long as it is consensual. I try not to judge others. I am a work in progress...hahaha

Yes, I feel that it is the only way that I can connect with those who are the most absorbed into "normal society" and disconnected from everything else.

I completely agree, to often do people think they know whats best for other, instead of holding all their focus on bettering themselves.

Ok, well all of it that I have seen so far has been consensual play that the show portrays, if that is acceptable for you to watch then I highly recommend this be one of the thing you add to your watching list.

We are all a work in progress, in an infinite never ending journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41