You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let The DJI Mavic Pro Fun Begin! Fancy Drone Shots Coming Soon 🔫

in #technology7 years ago

Ive got the same drone and I bought it on a whim just like you for a trip to the mountains. Brought it with me on the actual climb....and then... I FORGOT THE MEMORY CARD! So it was just dead weight in my pack. A month later, I realize that it saves a copy on your phone. Not 4k, but 1080P which is what i shoot in anyway!

I love mine, but it finds limited use :( I will say that you should follow dji on instagram, they constantly put out new videos on how to work different functions in it. I dont usually have the time to seek out all these crazy functions, so i like it when someone tells me it exist!

Enjoy it!

Sort:  

Oh damn, thanks for sharing this experience! That will help to not make the same mistake :-)

Sure, you'll make the best out of it the more you get involved. The same happened to me when I purchased my GoPro. It has a lot of functions I studied in the beginning but then actually didn't really use again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42