My contribution to young upcoming entrepreneurs (Mobile bluetooth App for wearable technology)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago

I met this young upcoming entrepreneurs at Maker Library network event (encouraging the young generation to participate in science and technology).

Image credit
I was impressed that they even quit the their jobs to follow their dreams and start their own company (mainly focus on electronics hardware, wearables and teaching kids about technology)...which is something I have been dreaming of but scared to jump out of the plane.

They been working on this amazing T-shirt with wearable technology (must say suitable for Halloween)...and they built their own hardware with a microcontroller and bluetooth module.
They asked me to design a mobile app for them with bluetooth to control LEDs mounted on the t-shirt...as you know me in less than 10 minutes I was done...sent it out and they tested it and sent me a video....followed with a phone call of happiness.


Version one


Note: All the graphics were provided I just wrote the code.


Version two


Note: All the graphics were provided I just wrote the code.


Version three

They requested that I add bluetooth audio streaming directly to the speakers that will be mounted on the T-shirt.

Image credit

This Bluetooth Audio receiver module includes a USB port and TF card slot. With a pre-amp output, you can drive headphones or a 3W speaker directly. You can also add an active power amplifier and connect a loudspeaker. The module supports MP3, WMA, WAV and lossless FLAC audio formats. This module supports playback from TF (16G) or USB flash drive. All playback is controlled by buttons, and an sound equalizer has build-in to meet different favor. With its compact form factor and 5V DC power requirement, this is an ideal module to add bluetooth feature to car or turn an old loudspeaker into a wireless bluetooth speaker.

I was thinking of using the above Bluetooth Audio Receiver but I am looking at reducing the costs, for them to make profit. I am looking at Bluetooth 4.0 (HM-10) with low power consumption.

Image credit

I am also hoping to see better graphics for the app.


Demo video of the Hazard app


Hope to see their products on the market and most importantly the app on Google play store and Apple app store.
Some Title


I am always available to contribute my skills to empowering and teaching young upcoming entrepreneurs and engineers.

Kindly follow me: @mokluc

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 10 Nov 2016 - 08:29 UTC

My contribution to young upcoming entrepreneurs (Mobile bluetooth App for wearable technology) — Steemit

steemit.com/technology/@mo… / https://t.co/JOOdsKS9pa

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79