Should I replace my iPhone’s battery for $25

in #technology6 years ago

Let’s weigh in the pros and cons of this decision.

Pros
Cheap repair
Genuine parts
Longer battery life
Lasts for a long time

Cons
None that I can think off 🤔

To be honest when your phone is heating up and it’s gets really hot to hold in your hand. I think then it’s a time to upgrade the battery, because then you’ll end up with exploding note 7s (sarcasm).

But here’s a question to the reader, if you have an iPhone and your battery is heating and you only have to pay $25 for a IPHONE BATTERY REPLACEMENT can you tell me any reasons why not to take it?

Sort:  

Average battery has 1000 cycles. It means you can charge your battery 1000 times before it goes bad. Every time you plug in your phone you lose one cycle. So be smart when you use your phone.

Thanks dude I actually didn’t know this 🤭. But you didn’t answer my question 😁

I would definitely take the chance of changing battery. But a lesser price would be much better.

Tips for newbies: How to give a fractional upvote when your SP is below 500?

I’m actually going to do a battery replacement now with Apple, I have to charge my phone two to three times a day and it’s really annoying, having to carry a charger with me everywhere I go.

Congratulations @moarafatshow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55