You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The encrypted key to my heart

Lol!
Let's see, my engagement ring was bought at an antiques and collectors fair for not a lot and has sapphires. I love it because I love how it looks and it doesn't catch on things like the traditional sticky out ones.
IMG_20180404_113055.jpg

We had a 14 year engagement because marriage is just a legal contract and meaningless anyway other than our commitment to one another. We finally married legally for our move to Australia. I asked if I could have my late grandmother's wedding band, because it had way more sentimental value than buying new. The whole wedding was less than £1000. My dress was gorgeous and cost under £200.

We bought hubby's ring, but he works on electrical things so never really wore it and it got too small anyway. Had it stretched to the largest size too. Maybe it'll fit him again now he's lost a bit of weight. ;)

If I take jewellery off I rarely ever put it back on, so unless it can be worn all the time I don't bother with it.

Sort:  

The diamond in the ring above is one from one of my mother's rings (she passed away long ago) and the design is something that is personal to my wife and I about something when we met. The ceremony was at the magistrates office, we went to a nice restaurant that over-looked the city and left for the honeymoon in Milan 2 days later. In my opinion, marriage is a commitment to each other, there need not be other witnesses or a contract at all.

I am so cheap our wedding photos are selfies :D
https://steemit.com/photography/@tarazkp/selfies-as-wedding-photos

Moving to Australia is perhaps something we will do in the future, if we have the opportunity.

That's the way it should be done! I particularly love that you took your own photos!
I do like the ring in the photo and the sentimental value makes it so much better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90