Off Grid Update: 1000w Charge Controller

in #technology7 years ago

We're getting our system together, piece by piece, and yesterday we got a pretty big shipment, including this. It's about a 1000w inverter for our system, which we're technically building two of. The idea is to have redundancy so that even if we need to work on a system, we should have at least some power in the meantime.

We're building two systems, one 48 volt 230 w single phase to power European style appliances. We're getting a stepdown transformer to make it so we can still use American style appliances with no issues, as this will be for the bigger system. For higher wattage things it's more efficient to do it that way.

But this charge controller is for a smaller system that'll just be 24v from the get, which is what we're used to.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Living in the Clouds: Stormy Gray Puffs
Living in the Clouds: Goodbye Hurricane Max
Off Grid Update: Used Laptop Batteries From AveRage Joe

Sort:  

This has to be the most exciting of your projects - bye bye CFE!

I would beg to differ, there are lots of exciting things going on here haha

That sure is the way to go. I live off-grid and use solar as my only means of electricity. I also have two systems. They are sized the same but allow for repairs if need be and still have some power. I live for redundancy. I think that will be my new motto, haha.

Ooo nice! I did a 400w

You are extraordinary

Nice!!! Following!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41