You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Question From My Own Mom: Why Is Linux Safer Than Windows?

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Been a few years since I tried Linux Mint (version 3.0 I believe it was), but Mint is a safe place for everyone knew to linux. Myself I run Antergos on my laptop, used to run vanilla Arch, but when I upgraded to an ssd not long ago I wanted to test out Antergos installer and see how it worked. My servers run ubuntu or centos (my local fileserver runs centos and my remote box runs ubuntu).

Sort:  

I myself had Antergos in the past, but I now run Lubuntu also - it's fast and light and ideal for Steeming on @leanvix :)

Yeah, Lubuntu is lightweight. I run XFCE as my DE, which is my preferred DE for its speed and simplicity :)

I recently moved to Lubuntu after being on Xubuntu for many years!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71