Sort:  

Hey @karenb54, if you can write a comment on Steemit, you can write code.
I'm 51 and I write code every day (nearly), so age is no barrier.
If you want to learn or see if you can learn, let me know and I can teach you some of the basics for you to play with and see if you like it.
All it will cost you is some time, and the only tools you'll need are the ones you already have ;-)
Why am I offering this?
I used to teach programming for a living and I miss doing it. So you'll be helping me out as well. :-)

Yeah I would love to learn some. Bring on my homework lol

Hey @karenb54 very cool.
You, and anyone else interested, can message me in steemit.chat.
my username is trevor.george. Just drop me a message and we can talk about the best way to get this going for you :-)

Ok ill pop in tonight :)

Wow very cool @trevor.george ! I might take you up on that offer too, i'd love to learn some basics in it myself - it's always seemed too daunting of a task though

It can seem daunting at the start. there is sooo much to learn!!
But the really cool thing is that you don't need to know a lot to get started.
And once you know the basics, then it's really just up to your imagination.
I'm happy to give you a good grounding in the basics to get you started.
And then if you have questions or problems, I'm also happy to help. ;-)

Hey @doitvoluntarily and @karenb54 I've got a plan. :-)
How about I make up a website - learntocode and put up some tutorials for you on there.
Then you can ask questions etc and i can build up a resource for anyone else who wants to learn too.

Would you guys be into that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91