What I love about VLC Media Player on android

in #technology5 years ago (edited)

So 2 days ago, I have been having some problems with my VLC media player on my phone (the one with the broken power button). I'm not really sure as to what the problem is but it keeps showing me this:


image.png

At first I thought the problem is storage space related so I've deleted up some big files, and it worked! Well for 1 episode after which it came back to that image once again. Seems the problem is too much background apps running at the same time?

Anyway I've asked about "What is the best Video Player for Android?" on Musing to replace my now semi-broken VLC media player and got some good new video players I haven't heard about.


image.png

I've downloaded all their suggestions, but nothing can still beat the feature the love I most about VLC, this feature: Floating Window!


image.png
A random screenshot of where I hang out on Discord + me watching some series

As you can see on the image above, it still allow me to multi-task even if I am on mobile. It allows me to chat to people while also watching some series and by extension allow me to also browse Steem through Partiko, answer questions on Musing while watching some series. That is what I love about VLC!!! XD

Anyway since I'm in a pretty good mood today, the first one to tell me the title of the tv show shown above gets 1 SBI share + 0.5 Steem.

Sort:  

It is the best media player on laptops/desktops too. Haha..

Posted using Partiko Android

VLC for the win!!! It's what I use on both desktop and phone! XD

Its called the Black- ish.

Congratulations @jlordc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I have seen this floating feature in some of the web based players as well. I noticed this whole watching a movie online. When I navigate away from my browser the video will still follow you and you are given option to place the video anywhere in the screen and continue with your other works.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.538 which ranks you at #6048 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 6057).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #197.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61