Producing Some Unique Content for Steemit

in #technology8 years ago

Hello Steemit community,

First of all, let me say it is an absolute pleasure to be part of this new platform and see what it has to offer.

Some of you may have come across Bitcoin and Fintech content I have produced in the past. For those of you who have no idea who I am - and I am not here to brag, trust me - I am an active writer for various news outlets in the Bitcoin and Fintech world. You may find my articles on Bitcoinist, Bitcoin.com, The Merkle, NewsBTC, the Vaultoro Blog, Fintechist.com, Samsung Insights, and TransferGo.

That being said, writers like myself are always looking for a new place to write great content for. Steemit seems to be the place to be these days, so here I am.

My question to you, dear Steemit community, is what type of content would you like to see me create on this platform? I'm not a graphical whizzkid and my coding skills are just about non-existant. Writing is what I do, and the skill i continue to hone every single day.

Let me know what type of content you would like to see. Any and all suggestions are welcome. To give some examples of things I wouldn't mind discussing:

  • I came across a great new Korean TV show (Yes, Korean, it's called Squad 38, or 38 Task Force, depending on where you look).

  • Tinkering with technology is my hobby. I set up a raspberry pi 3 as a home media system with a Bluetooth transmitter, network-connected hard drive, bla bla bla....

  • Want more Bitcoin and crypto content? No problem, let me know!

I look forward to your feedback ladies and gents :)

Sincerely,

JP

Sort:  

I think people want less crypto/tech news and more of other topics like entertainment. There is enough crypto news on here since most of the early adopter come from the crypto scene.

That was my original impression as well, hence why I am curious what people would like to see :)

Entertainment is very broad, but a good start! Is there anything in particular you would like to see, Pheonike?

Hi there, personally I would like to see more cryptotainment and cryptofiction - not sure what to call it. I've been experimenting with them myself and would like to see someone more well versed in the scene try to do it xD

Duly noted :) I once did an "This alternative day in crypto history" kind of thing, may need to pick that up again :)

That sounds great :) There was a suggestion on reddit recently (few months ago) suggesting etherpunk fiction (like cyberpunk). I've taken the name and the community fizzled out rather quickly, but I guess a seed has been planted and some of us have been working on the concept in isolation. It paints a pretty good picture when you consider etherpunk to be somewhat like solarpunk (brighter side of the grit). Will be following up on your stuff :)

I think you may want to just write about what you are passionate about. It's hard to tell what will be upvoted here. Crypto stuff seems popular, but it may be getting overdone. The platform needs variety to attract a large audience and that is happening, so I think any kind of article can do well here. If you write one that does not do as well as you might like, I would say, keep writing! If someone finds one of your articles of interest, they may look at your Blog page and find others. Best wishes!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95