Open AI Robots wins Pro Gamers in e-Sports

in #technology7 years ago

The e-Sports industry is a Multi-Million dollar industry and soon to be a Billion Dollar industry.

Elon Musk started a new company Open-AI in May of this year. He announced at the same time that his mission is to create robots, which will learn and emulate human learning abilities.


Image Credit

A few months later and he anoucnces on Friday night via Twitter that his robots has beaten top players at a Competitive e-Sports tournaments.

I must say that this is not an easy feat. I am not sure if he is the first, but that is not the point. He actually did what he said he is going to do, yet again. So this was a 1 player vs 1 player match and his next challenge is a 5 player vs 5 bots match. I just love it.

Do you believe it is fair play to match bots against humans?

If it is fair or not I am not sure, but I thoroughly enjoy the new technology and how bots is being applied in different industries. I would love to hear the communities opinion on whether it is fair or not?

Here is the video of the actual match.


Video Source

I am writing a series of articles, to assist non-technical users and newbies to the world of Crypto to understand more technical concepts. My main goal is to enable the non-technical audience to have conversations with the more technical audience.

Here are some of the articles:

Crypto and Blockchain words explained in Laymen's Terms
ICO's or tokensales in Laymen's terms
Crypto Wallets in Laymen's terms
Smart Contracts in Laymen's terms
Artificial Intelligence in Laymen's terms

Happy Steeming!


Sort:  

I've watched this live, and man OpenAI crushed them pros. :v
That bot didn't hesitate a single bit, it took every opening, used it to it's advantage without remorse. Kudos to OpenAI team!

(And i remember getting rekt by Computer(Insane) bots back in Dota 1...xD)

Amazing !!! Consider yourself followed :)

Thank you so much! Followed you up for my daily dose of sports news. :)
(my browser is locked on Steemit, no other time for other sites.. ^u^)

This is one of the greatest comments I have ever had.

Oh wow, what an honor. Been busy with work the past week, had not much time to comment.
But when i see sports, (especially e-sports), be assured i will make a comment. :)
Thanks for the upvotes! Always a pleasure interacting with my fellow Steemians! ^u^

It will be interesting the day we create AI that can play and defeat a human of the skill of a LeBron James at basketball.

@supremenyc it would be totally awesome. Would also love to see how the 5-5 match turns out :)

Why cant ESPN show the 5vs5 match on TV? Now this is something i would love to see rather than Floyd Mayweather dance around a ring for 12 rounds

Whaahahaha ... I am sure it will come.

It's an interesting project, I just want them to keep it under control. I don't want Ai taking over the world.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @upboat.

Nice post.......
i upvoted your post plz upvote me back!!

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote!

Good post friends, welcome to steemit and best regards from me @khairulmuammar from ACEH, I really like friends who are helpful even though it's a small fish but I do not see it, I see the affection and attention of someone, that's the most important !

Thank you
Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55